September Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

How are we in September already? Do you realise it will be Christmas in 114 days. I’ll just let that sink in a for a minute. But with a new month means brand new bullet journal spreads and reflection on how the past month has gone.



August Review

August was the first month in my brand new bullet jounral (my brand new bullet jounraland it went so well. I really started to use my journal as a memory keep sake, including daily doodles as well as a “scrapbook style” page.

What Went Well?
> tracking seperate sleep related habits as part of my sleep tracker. I tracked habits such as, reading before bed, wearing my retainer and if I used my phone/laptop before sleeping.
> the stats section on my blog tracker page allowed me, at a glance to see how well my blog has been developing. Unfortuntely August was down in everything compared to July.
> my daily doodles
> tracking my water intake daily

What Could Have Worked Better?
> my mood tracker, although so pretty to look at, it’s not very pratical. I can’t easily see what mood I was feeling each day.
> I didn’t end up liking using a seperate colour each day for my habit tracker. It ended up being a bit too distracting and in September I have really simpified it.



Weekly Spreads

I really loved how my weekly spreads were coming out each week so I kept them all similar, just with sublte details changing. I love flipping through these spreads even after the week has passed just to admire my doodles and remember what the week entailed.



Scrapbooking

IMG_5432.jpg

This was my first ever attempt at scrapbooking in my bullet journal. I had one of the best weekends in August, not only because I got an interview for the Disney Cultural Exchange Program (I got the email) but I also went to Friendsfest, an event I look forward to each year and Tylan, a youtuber I mentioned in my 5 Youtubers You Should Be Watching blog post, noticed me and replied. He actually thanked me for feauting his wife and him in my blog post. I was truly in fan girling mode. Therefore with all that exciting stuff happening to me within the space of 72 hours, I had to remember it in all it’s glory.

I simply printed some pictures and wrote some text to go along with the images. It’s not the most perfect spread I’ve done but I’m happy I’ve started scrapbooking in my bullet journal and I definitely want to do more in the future.



September Spreads

IMG_5436

Septembers colour is purple but I find the Steadler fineliner in the dark purple is too dark so I decided to use both of the purples and I really like how the colour combo came out.

I’m using the same spread style as usual for my monthly spread. I’m a creature of habit so once I find something I love and works well for me, I tend to stick to it.

IMG_5437

IMG_5438

I decided to switch up the overall font for this month and I absoutely love it. As you can see my spending tracker is exactly the same. This style works so well for me and I’m hestiate to try new ways of tracking my money. I’m also loving the ombre style my headers have.

IMG_5439

A new spread for me, the time log style spread. I have tried using a similar spread before but found I didn’t stick with it. I just found it too much effort. I’m trying something slighty different to see if I can stick with it this time but I still have a gut feeling that this spread just isn’t for me, but we’ll see.

My sleep tracker is fairly similar but with my new sleeping schedue of sleeping by 10 and up at 6, I feel like this spread will be really helpful this month. I have some new bed time related habits to track, ie up in the middle of the night and if tom is staying round. This month I also did little doodles to symbolize each habit and I love it.

IMG_5440

My final double page spread is my habit and mood tracker. I decided to put these two on the same page to see if there is any correlation between what habits I’m doing daily and my overal mood for that day. I also mentioned that last month I found my habit tracker too distracting with all the colours, so in September I made a grid and I will simply dot  the boxes of the habits I complete each day. I’m excited to see how it will turn out.

The mood tracker is the same style. I will simply place a dot next to a mood I was feeling that day. I have roughly done it from the best mood to the lowest mood as I want to then join the dots to make a line graph. My moods consist of, hyper, excited, happy, content, okay, meh, sad, cried, productive, stressed, annoyed and tired.

IMG_5441

And finally, next weeks weekly spread. I’ve continued with the monthly colour theme for this week but I do like switching up the colours each week. It looks really plain at the beginning of the week but at the end of the week, it’s so busy and colourful due to all my doodles.



So that’s it. August is over and September has offically begun. I’m excited to play around with my new time log spread and to see whether it will work for me this time round. And just generally start a fresh month.

Do you have a bullet journal? What spreads are you using this month? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,
xoxo, rachel

Print

20 thoughts on “September Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

