August Reading | 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

This month I fell in love all over again with the “To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before” trilogy by Jenny Han. I knew I loved it but having never reread it, I always hestitated when saying it was one of my favourite series of all time. I decided to re-read the first two books so I could dive straight into the third and final book with everything fresh in my mind and OMG I utterly adore this series. I can now say with confidence that this series is one of my all time favourites.



august books

What I Read

> The Kiss of Deception by Mary E Pearson – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I finally decided to pick this book up after it having collected dust on my bookshelf since Christmas 2014 and I throughly enjoyed it. I’m now trapped in another series but luckily this is only one is only a trilogy. I’m excited to move on with the series and see where it goes. 
> Armada by Ernest Cline – ⭐️⭐️⭐️.75
I LOVED Ready Player One by Earnest Cline when I read it a few months ago so decided to try his other novel. Although not as good, I still enjoyed it. I just found Ready Player One to be near perfect so I kind of dissapointed that Armada wasn’t as strong as RPO. 
> To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han (reread) – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
What can I say? Lara Jean, the Song sisters, Peter. It’s a pefect combo and nothing is wrong with this novel. I utterly adore this series. 
> P.S I Still Love You by Jenny Han (reread) – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
More and more gush about this series. AHHHHH!!! *heart eye emoji* 
> Always and Forever Lara Jean by Jenny Han – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I just didn’t want this series to end. I cried my eyes out to the point of no return. This is the first EVER book I’ve full on cried at. I’ve welled up, maybe shed one tear but never full on crying. I can’t believe I won’t ever get to relive Lara Jean and Peters story for the first time. I can confidently now say it is one of my favourite series of all time. I was skeptical when Jenny Han announced a third book in the series but she wrapped up every character and the overall story perfectly. I couldn’t of asked for a better ending. 

Monthly Reading Stats

monthly reading stats_august



5 books, 1,823 pages…not too shamby for me. Each month I aim to read four books, one book a week so I’ve succeeded my monthly target, and I’ve reread one of my favourite series so I call this month a success.

September, however, is my last full month I have to read before I start back at university for year 2 so fingers crossed for another great reading month. What did you read this month? Do we share a love of Lara Jean, Peter and the Song sisters? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,
xoxo, rachel

Print

8 thoughts on “August Reading | 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. OMG I’m obsessed with Jenny Han’s series. To All the Boys I Loved Before is my favorite just because I found it absolutely hilarious how Lara Jean and Peter end up together, along with all the drama going on with Genevieve. The third was the most heartwarming of the series I think, with the couple getting increasingly serious and making plans for college. I can’t wait till the movie comes out!!!
    Anyways, I look forward to more of your posts in the future… Happy Reading! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The second is my least fav out of the three but I still love it! I just love the whole story and all the characters and everything about it!! 😍 I can’t wait for the movie but at the same time a little worried it won’t come across well 🙈 fingers crossed!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

