FriendsFest 2017 (+OOTD)| Sitting In The Clouds

It’s that time of the year again….FRIENDSFEST! I’m a huge fan of Friends and although I don’t watch it as much as I used to or want to anymore, I still love it and everytime I do watch it, I fall in love with it all over again. Friends has gotten me through a lot in my life and I truly take Friends quotes, sayings, lessons on board and use them in my own life. Therefore when Friendsfest was annouced for a third year, I didn’t even hesitate in buying tickets.



IMG_5372.jpg

IMG_5371 copy.jpg

IMG_5370.jpg

IMG_5373.jpg

Denim Jacket – H&M
Jeans – Primark
T-shirt – Topshop
Shoes – Custom Converse

I wanted to be comfy yet stylish with this outfit. I didn’t wear any Friends merch but brought the exclusive Friendsfest hoodie and t-shirt while I was there. I’m always most confident in a pair of really nice jeans but to give this outfit a twist I went with my pink jeans with rips at the knees. I simply tied a plain grey t-shirt into a front knot to add a little detail to a basic t-shirt and then threw on my go-to denim jacket. It’s a really simply outfit when you think about it, but it looks super cute and stylish when all the pieces are paired together.



Now time to enjoy all the snaps Tom and I got through-out the day. You will also be able to see how my outfit looks from different angles.



My parents ask if there’s any point going each year, surely it’s the same? Although the main sets and props are there, i.e. Monicas apartment, Phoebes taxi, Central Perk and the famous orange couch, it does differ each year. I believe it’s truly worth my time and my money each year as they add new things to the line up. This years new feature was a fully fledged set for Joey and Chandlers apartment, as well as the hallway between the two apartments. Huggies also hasn’t been there in previous years…it’s the little things. To my dissapointment though, the binoculars to stalk Ugly Naked Guy where attached to the the table this year, meaning I couldn’t get my picture. They also added a photo op where you could dress up as the characters from “the one with the Prom video”. Of course me and Tom did Ross and Rachel.

Overall it was another amazing experience and I will continue to go each year as long as it runs for. I can’t stop my streak now….3 years and counting.

Did you go to Friendsfest this year? Did you enjoy it? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,
xoxo, rachel



 

5 thoughts on “FriendsFest 2017 (+OOTD)| Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

