30 Before 30 | Sitting In The Clouds

I recently turned 20 and it occurred to me how little I’ve done with my life so far and how much I want to achieve. My little head is full of dreams and aspirations and even though I’m not even near my half way mark on my life, I’m starting to panic. By the time I’m 30, I want to feel stable and happy with my life. That’s far from where I am right now.  I shouldn’t really be worrying at all, 10 years is a long time. I can barely remember turning 10 and in those ten years, I finished full time education, begun and ended teenage hood, learnt to drive, been to Disney countless times, had a 4 year long relationship, made and lost friends, brought my first lottery ticket, celebrated Christmas ten times, changed so much as a person and done things I can’t even remember. I don’t think my 10 year old self wouldn’t recognise me right now. But being the list maker, planner junkie and organiser that I am, I’ve created a list of 30 things I want to do before I turn the big 3-0!



>1 Participate in the Disney Cultural Exchange Program
>2 Have a Degree
>3 Explore Australia & New Zealand
>4 Get Married
>5 Start a Family
>6 Work for Disney (HQ in Hammersmith)
>7 Help Rays of Sunshine grant a wish
>8 Do a Professional Internship at Disney (Burbank, Florida)
>9 See my designs somewhere in the public eye
>10 Meet my Kiwi friend
>11 Have a home library and office (aka own a house)
>12 Visit every Disney resort, including California, Shanghai, Tokyo, Paris, Orlando and Hong Kong
>13 Have a fitness routine I love and stick to
>14 Learn how to do a french plait
>15 Have my first nightclub experience (yes, I’m 20 and haven’t actually been on a proper night out)
>16 Own something designer (a handbag or a high end makeup product)
>
17 Meet at least one more actor from FRIENDS (I have met Matthew Perry)
>18 Have a stayaction in Brighton
>19 Go to a restaurant and only order dessert
>20 Go to a cinema and see the next film showing
>21 Celebrate a birthday aboard
>22 Own a dog (preferably a German Shephard)
>23 Have a “well stocked” savings account
>24 Continue bullet journalling and own all the different Leuchtturm1917 coloured notebooks.
>25 Own a vintage style polaroid
>26 Make sure I continually keep in contact with my three closest friends
>27 Keep up with my blog and have a custom domain name
>28 Enjoy a Disney cruise (stopping at their private island)
>29 Do some freelance graphic design work
>30 Stay in a treehouse villa



This list may be overly ambitious but it could be achievable. I guess I’ll find out in 10 years. If I have completed all these dreams of mine, I’ll be a very happy 30 year old and I won’t be worrying on my 30th birthday, much like Rachel Green or Joey Tribbiani from FRIENDS did….“Why God Why?! We had a deal, let the others grow old, not me!”

What’s on the top of your bucket list? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,
xoxo, rachel

Print

10 thoughts on “30 Before 30 | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Okay, it’s official, you have won the “my most favourite blog post of the day” award. I don’t even know why, but this made me smile so much! I’m too indecisive for bucket lists and can only imagine about a year down the line, never mind ten! I love how Disney kept popping up too! Good luck with your aspirations! Xo

    Liked by 2 people

    1. OMG this made my day ❤ thank you so much!! I'm quite the planner and need to think ahead to keep myself going aha!! a bit like a bicyle…"to keep balance, you have to keep moving". Working for disney, whether in resorts or in their head office, is my dream and has been since I was very little ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. You want to do a lot of Disney things! LOL! I like that.

    I’m in my 40s and still trying to visit every Disney theme park. So far I only have WDW & Disneyland notched. Tokyo is next on my list. I have a friend who’s a CM at Paris who can get me in free (they hooked me up with comp WDW tix a few times last year when they were here again in the exchange program). And I’m going to WDW yet again this weekend. Wheeee!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Without Disney I don’t know who or where I would be! It may be overboard for some but for me the Disney related things are my top priority 🙈 yeah think the list is a bit over ambitious but if one person taught me to dream and achieve my dreams it’s Walt so they are on the list 😂😂 omg amazing!!! Have fun! 🙈 if I don’t get into the college program next year, my parents are treating me to wdw after I graduate in 2019 😭😭😭

      Like

  3. I love your goals, I think it’s a great idea for you to have them! I’d love to visit Australia as well, it looks so beautiful! When I was younger I was too afraid of the idea of big spiders to ever want to visit. Also, a treehouse villa sounds magical! I wish you the best of luck on these!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Aw thank you! Really hope I can achieve all these but some of them are so expensive, ie holidays and getting married so we’ll see, I just like making lists for myself haha!! Aus/NZ has been my dream vaca for as long as I can remember, I don’t like spiders or any creepy crawlies for that matter but you can’t go to the other half of the world and not to NZ and Aus so I guess I’ll have to overcome my fear haha! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

