My Favourite Reads…of all time | Sitting In The Clouds

Although I’m currently suffering a major reading slump, I’ve been an avid reader since the summer of 69 2014. 3 years of reading, averaging around 40 books each year, is a3446f639343b08986fe6c5a802c7fcca lot of stories to compete in my mind to be remembered. But without a doubt, as every reader does, you will connect with some books more than others. Therefore today I’m bringing you the books I remember reading and loving and knew instantly they were making my favourite books of all time list.



I will always be drawn towards YA contemporaries more than any other genre so the majority of this list just made my heart flutter due to the swoon worthy characters and the relationships and moments they shared. However, if a non-contemporary made this list, then you know it’s special as it means a book out of my comfort zone hit me hard. However, even the non-contemporary seem to have some sort of romance in them…opsie!



favourite-books-spread.jpg



All eight of these books touched me in completely different ways and no list is complete without Harry Potter right?! It’s crazy how over the past 3 years my tastes have changed and therefore so have my favourite books. Except a few firm favourites, this type of list will forever be growing and changing as you find new favourites to add or realise that a certain book was good before but after reading books of similar content, realise they were better.

Some of my old “all time” favourite books included The Maze Runner series by James Dashner and although this series brings back good memories of when I first started reading it and I still love it because of that reason and still technically class it as a favourite, it doesn’t have that connection to me anymore, therefore didn’t make this list. Β Another “used to be favourite” is the Arcana Chronicles by Kresley Cole. I adored this series when I first read it, falling head over heels for Jack. But as the series progressed, having to wait over a year for the fourth book, I was loosing interest. I actually reread the series up to that point to prepare myself for the new book and just felt differently about it. It just wasn’t as good as I remember and that’s the one downside to rereading book.

Do we have any of the same favourites? Let’s chat in the comments.



xoxo, rachel

Print

11 thoughts on “My Favourite Reads…of all time | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. Aw yay! That’s awesome! Glad it’s help! πŸ’› for a vacation read, out of those I would recommend either silver linings playbook, super easy to get through, rereading it now, or second chance summer, a great contemporary but with more serious topics! But let me know if you pick any and your thoughts πŸ’œ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

