June Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

A fresh month in your bullet journal is always exciting as there are clean new pages to fill out and experiment with. This month I’ve kept some of my old favourites, and got rid of others.

IMG_5009.jpg

I hated the colour scheme I did for May so in June I decided to try something I haven’t done before and tried doing an ombre effect with yellow and pink. I’m really pleased how it came out.

IMG_5010

I stuck with my first double page spread being my One Line and Doodle A Day spread but I’m already regretting doing a Doodle A Day this month as I’ve been enjoying incorporating a doodle into the blank space I have left on my weekly spreads. Therefore this spread might get abandoned but we’ll see.

I realised in May that leaving only one line for my One Line A Day sometimes wasn’t enough so therefore I’ve removed the dates down the left hand column and everyday after I’ve finished writing my one “line”, I will put the next day straight underneath. This is just give me more room if I need rather than trying to squish everything together.

IMG_5011

Seriously without Boho Berry I don’t know where my bullet journal would be, she gives me so much inspiration for spreads. This circular mood tracker was inspired from hers, of course. It’s a simpler version of the mood tracker than last month’s. I will just rate the day out of 10 depending on how good or bad it was then colour in the according boxes. Hopefully it will make a cool patter at the end of the month.

IMG_5012

Within each spread I’ve made my birthday bold because why not? haha! My monthly habit tracker has pretty much stayed the same with the first section of habits. I’ve included a “creative time” as I’m officially on summer break from uni and I want to make sure I’m still creating things and keeping up my skills. The section underneath is all to do with my recent health kick. In 2016 I wanted to take up swimming and I’ve FINALLY had motivation to do so. Today was my first session and I really enjoyed it. I’m excited to go back and build up my stamina and just feel better about myself.

I’ve also been slacking on my water intake recently and because it’s getting warmer in the UK now it’s even more important for me to drink more water. Therefore I’ve made my daily target 3 litres. I’ve also added a “no food after 8pm” on my tracker as well because I want to train myself to stop late night snacking.

IMG_5013

My spending log is back because I find it really useful to see where all my money is going. Thankfully I won’t have to spend much on uni this month and there will probably be a lot of pink columns. It is summer after all.

IMG_5014

And finally before we get into my weekly spreads, I’ve included “20 Things I’ve Learnt in 20 Years” as I am turning 20 this month. I have 11 more days until I’m no longer a teenager so I wanted to reflect on my time on this earth so far and think about all the things I’ve learnt. Once this spread is complete, I would love to do a blog post on it, if you’re interested.

IMG_5005

This is my first full weekly spread in June. I’m in love with it already. I just love all the colour and the doodles I’m incorporating. It just makes me so happy to look at.

I have incorporated my water intake into each day with the squares on the left hand side. I just colour in a box for each 500ml glass I drink. This just allows me to track my water more easily as I know then if I colour in 6 boxes I’ve drunk my target of 3 litres.

My past weekly spreads used to see Saturday and Sunday share a rectangle but I’ve recently realised that I needed more room to write my weekend activities so I reformulated the layout to enable me to allow the weekend days to have a box each. I really like this layout now and think I’ll be sticking with it for a while. It also takes me half the time to create which is a lifesaver sometimes.


I’m really excited to be back in my bullet journal as in May, near the end I just couldn’t be bothered to fill in my spreads. With the little changes I made and how much nicer the colour scheme is, I feel like this month will be a good one.

Do you bullet journal? What spreads have you done for June, let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachelΒ 
twitter | instagram


April In Review + May Plan With Me

14 thoughts on “June Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. What’s great about the bujo is you can switch it up and if you don’t like it, you can go back. I loved the Tetris page so if the circular mood tracker doesn’t work this month I will for sure go back to the Tetris spread xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve felt in a real slump with my bujo recently but this post has really inspired me to start it properly again ☺️ so thank you! Loves this post! Maybe I’ll do my own bujo post soon too! xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

