April In Review + May Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

I was so excited to use my bullet journal in April due to all my new creative spreads I had incorporated and they didn’t let me down. Bullet journalling is all about experimenting and not always the spreads you creative you enjoy and use to it’s full potential but I LOVED all my spreads in April, especially my Doodle A Day and the mood tracker.

IMG_4976.jpg

IMG_4977.jpg

One of my favourite doodles I did in April was my Beauty and Beast inspired picture that I did when Tom and I went to go see the new live action film, which we both adored.

IMG_4981.jpg

I LOVE my mood tracker spread has it’s just so colourful but it was also a lot of fun to fill out during the month, constantly playing a game of Tetris. I love looking at it and seeing quickly how I was feeling over the month, as you can tell April was a really good month for me, I was pretty much always happy with a few stressed and sad days thrown in.

IMG_4983.jpg

I’ve been really enjoying my new weekly spreads as they give me more space to write down my to-do lists but at the same time still enabling me to track my water for the week as well as keeping my overall notes, university and next week boxes at the bottom.

I’ve also been trying to do some blank space journal, I think that’s what it’s called anyway. Where if you have any space left over in your day, you journal about that day in that space. I, however, tend to stick to quotes/song lyrics relating to that days activities or feelings as I already have my One Line A Day.

Because I loved all my spreads in April, I repeated them all again for May. I regret using the colour orange as my overall theme for the month as now I think about it, it’s very halloweeney.

IMG_4984.jpg

I also really enjoyed reusing an old monthly layout in April, inspired by Boho Berry so I kept it for May. My month always look so free at the beginning but by the end it gets really hectic and full up.

IMG_4985.jpg

IMG_4987.jpg

I pretty much kept all the same moods to track, I replaced sad with cried and made it a light green rather than a dark green.

IMG_4989.jpg

I much preferred having my spending log landscape in April so used the same layout in May but removed the “Fun” category as I found that “Me” and “Fun” were pretty much the same thing. I also realised that ALL my money goes on food, who knew ahah!!

My habit tracker has stayed the same as well. I just enjoyed my bullet journal in April so much I literally copy and pasted it into May. So much so I traced all my headers as I loved them a lot as well.

However, if you’ve been following me for a while you’ll notice one major change, I no longer have a blog tracker. Although I want to use it, I haven’t paid much attention to it for the past couple of months so I got rid of it for May. If I can’t live without it, I can always reintroduce it in June.


Do you have a bullet journal? What are you favourite spreads to create each month? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter | instagram


Last Post

April Wrap Up & May TBR

Similar Post

2017 Goals | Quarterly Check In

24 thoughts on “April In Review + May Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. I agree with Ashleigh; the Doodle A Day is adorable! And I don’t think the orange is Halloweeny. It just means you need to fill in the spaces with more colors. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The Tetris mood tracker is awesome! And it looks super fun to do as well. I don’t think I would add it to mine, simply because my bujo has no lines at all, and it would be such a hassle to draw all those lines. That’s the same reason why I stopped doing a monthly habit tracker.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I started bullet journaling in January, so I’m still discovering things I want to track, and figuring out how The best layouts for me. You have some great ideas, I might have to adapt a few for my journal!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah it’s sometimes hard to fit time in to do it each night but I love it so much, I make time, usually 10 minutes before I go to bed but some nights I’m just too tired and don’t bother, I just fill in the following day x

      Like

  4. I LOVE your bullet journal!! Oh my gosh. It’s absolutely beautiful! I love the idea of A Doodle a Day though I’m not artsy enough for that so I’ll just admire yours ahah. I do love that mood tracker Tetris idea as well, I might try that out next month! 😍❀ I love bullet journaling and yours looks amazing omg.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

