April Wrap Up & May TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

Can someone explain to me how it’s May already? One month away from being half way through yet another year living in this world. However, being May also means it’s only a one month away from my birthday and apart from Christmas, my birthday is my favourite time of year.

April reading wise, however, really saw me experiment with my reading resources. I read my first ever library book (that I can remember) this month. I discovered the amazing world of Overdrive and signed up immediately. I’m really trying to step out of my comfort zone with reading, not with what genre I read but with books I haven’t heard of before. Books that haven’t been hyped on the internet and I know pretty much the entire synopsis before diving in. It’s been good. But my main reading goal for April, if you saw my March Wrap Up, was to reread one of my favourite series, The Arcana Chronicles by Kresley Cole.

April Wrap Up

  • Poison Princess by Kresley Cole (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • Endless Knight by Kresley Cole (⭐️⭐️⭐️.5)
  • Dead of Winter by Kresley Cole (⭐️⭐️⭐️.5)
  • Arcana Rising by Kresley Cole (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • …And A Happy New Year? by Holly Bourne (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • Faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

Although I loved being back in the Arcana Chronicle world and with the characters again, it wasn’t as good as I remember being it but I guess that’s the risk you take when rereading books, you may not love them as much as you used to, and I’m fine with that. Arcana Rising was a great addition to the series and I will continue with the next two books, when they are released, because I want some of my favourite characters…JACK!!! to have a good ending. I didn’t end up reading the novella, Day Zero as I was reading reviews, and apparently it doesn’t add anything to the story and is really just like a textbook with information about all the characters. I just wasn’t in the mood for it.

I LOVED the novella to the Spinster Girls trilogy by Holly Bourne though, …And A Happy New Year? It was only just under 200 pages and I read it within 24 hours. I loved being back with these girls, seeing how their futures were panning out and I was truly satisfied with leaving them there to live their lives.

Currently Reading

30139283

  • History Is All You Left Me by Adam Silvera

I saw this on Overdrive and downloaded it before I could tell my brain not to. I’ve heard nothing but good things about this book. I’m about 70 pages (eBook format) into the story and I’m liking it so far but it hasn’t swept me off my feet just yet.

May TBR

I really don’t have anything in mind that I want to read this month. I think I will keep my eyes out for anything that peeks my interest on Overdrive. But since we are getting into summer, I think it will be mainly contemporaries for the next couple of months.


What did you read in April? What was your favourite read? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter| instagram | goodreads


Last Post

Primark Haul

Similar Post

Library Haul

3 thoughts on “April Wrap Up & May TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Oh my gosh yes April went by so fast! I’m glad it’s May because April was hectic for me haha but it hardly seems like it’s been a whole month. I loved reading History is All You Left Me! I hope you enjoy it more as you go on in the book. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

