April Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

How are we four months into 2017 already? I remember clear as day setting up my bullet journal for the new year, creating my goals and drinking way too much to welcome in 2017. However, I finally feel grounded and really happy with how my bullet journal is working for me. I think I’ve found the things that do and don’t work for me and I’m so excited to explore April in my bujo.

March: Plan With Me | March In Review

IMG_4563

For April I decided to switch up my monthly overview. I used to do this layout, inspired by Boho Berry, when I first started bullet journalling at the very end of 2015, beginning of 2016. This layout worked for me back then but I wanted to try it out again as I’m now much more confident in what I want my bullet journal to be for me.

I simply have a line per day while each day is spilt into three categories; all day, morning and evening. I’m still using my trusty colour coding system as the seperate colours forΒ theΒ different things (purple: social, pink: uni, green: work, blue: hospital) and they really help me stay organised and see from a glance how my day is going to be occupied. The column on the right hand side just houses some more generic to-do lists; monthly TBR (books I want to read in April), a monthly to-do list (tasks I want to get within the month but doesn’t have a set day), events that are coming up next month and a uni box for me to write any uni tasks or deadlines for the month.

IMG_4564

Flipping the page I have another “One Line A Day” collection as I loved doing this spread in March. However, I wanted another, different way in documenting each day of the month so I opted for a “Doodle A Day” spread as well. Having both on the same double page spread will allow me to see written and visually how my month was.

IMG_4568

Moving onto the next double page spread is where my monthly tracking starts. Here I have my “Monthly Habit Tracker”, I used to do these weekly but at the end of March wanted to switch back to the monthly overview and really enjoyed it so carried it into April.

Opposite is my “Monthly Sleeping Tracker”. March was the first month I tried this out and I actually saw some correlation in the hours I slept and how good I felt when waking up so I’m really excited to continue on in April and see if the same patterns occur. The mini table at the bottom is to track if I read before sleeping, if I snuggled with Tom and if I used my phone before sleeping. I feel like I get a better nights sleep either if I read beforehand or if I slept with Tom so I just like ticking the relevant each day to see if a pattern occurs.

IMG_4569

Next is my trusty “Blog Tracker”. In this bullet journal I have never gone a month without creating one of these spreads, it’s just such a useful way for me to track my blog posts each month. However, I have noticed that I write in the blog posts for certain days and then end up changing my mind. Therefore next month I may use sticky notes to write in the blog posts, enabling me to easily move around the ideas if I want to switch up posts.

IMG_4570

Next is my “Spending Log”. If you saw my “March In Review” post you may notice some differences between my two spending trackers. In March, I did it portrait and I had A LOT more categories. I realised that I barely used many of the different categories I created so in April I shorten the list to only the key ones; Food, Uni, Car, Fun and Me. Also having it landscape and in a more bar chart style will really help me see my spends more clearly.

IMG_4573

My final monthly spread for April is my “Mood Tracker”. April is my first official month of trying a spread like this as in March I kind of did one as a spare of a moment thing as I had some room under my habit tracker, and enjoyed the idea so carried it through to April, expanding it to a whole page and developing the idea.

I got this particular Tetris idea off a fellow blogger, unfortunately I can’t remember who which sucks…I really need to start writing peoples names down that I take inspiration from. I have basically dedicated a mood to each of the classic Tetris pieces. Each day I will pick a overall mood for the day and draw the shape into the “Tetris Playing Area”. Over the course of the month I will have to start actually playing the game, trying to fit each of the pieces together. I think it will be a fun way to track my mood as well as having some fun at the same time.


I really love how April turned out for me in my bullet journal and I can’t wait to use every spread. I’m writing this on April 1st and I have already done my doodle of the day, and I can already tell I’m going to love this spread. Fingers crossed I keep it up.

Do you use a bullet journal? What spreads have you included in April? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter | instagram | goodreads | bloglovin’


Check Out My Last Post

L’Oreal Vs Maybelline | Foundation Wars

You May Also Enjoy

Empties #8 | February 2017

21 thoughts on “April Plan With Me | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. I love to read these kind of posts!! I’d love to see how that doodle-page looks at the end of the month. I don’t have a bullet journal myself. I just bought a regular (and cheap) planner at the bookstore because I’m not so creative. I love to decorate it sometimes with washitape and colored pens, but only when I have time and when I’m in the mood. But I can totally appreciate people with cool planners and bullet journals. Wish you a lovely week xo β™₯

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw glad you enjoy it ❀ yeah I know what you mean, I used to really want an Erin Condren with all those stickers but it worked out so pricey, so happy I found the bullet journal. I'll be doing a April In Review at the end of the month and will show my doodle page complete there ❀ thank you, you too xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love the way you decorate your bullet journal! It’s so neat! The more I try to decorate mine, the more it got messy haha.. so I just gave up decorating and decided to keep my bujo as minimal as possible πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

