My Current NON-Beauty Favourites | Sitting In The Clouds

Welcome Back!!! I haven’t done a favourites post since the new year, I actually think my last one was my November Favourites. However, I’ve been sticking to the same makeup products for a while now so I don’t have any new ones to share with you, therefore I thought I’d share with you my non-beauty favourites as those do change often and I thought it would be a great way to get to know me on a more personal level.

(I want to make this a three part series, including my makeup favourites, one last time, and my current fashion favourites. Let me know if this is something you would enjoy)

IMG_4462.jpg

I have so many different hobbies, reading and makeup are just two of them that I share with you all but I don’t think many of you know that I’m a massive Sims player. Sims first came out in like 2000 (yes, 17 years ago) and I’ve played every generation. Of course, I’m older now, nearing 20 so I don’t play as much as I used to but it’s still something I love. It’s time where I can escape from reality…a bit likes books, and just distract myself from the real world. I could get lost in this game for HOURS. I’ve been playing it a lot more recently when I have a spare hour or so. I’ve also been watching a lot more Sims videos on YouTube, Deligracy and The Sims Supply being the main two, as well as Steph0Sims but I also love watching Alfie and Zoe play Sims 4 as they are such newbs, however this can sometimes really irritate me.

IMG_4472.jpg

You all know that I love to read as I talk about books a lot on my blog but a book I’ve recently read, and will be included in my March Wrap Up post is Caraval by Stephanie Garber. I was skeptical about going into this read as I really disliked The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern and there had been a lot of comparisons but OMG this book is incredible!!!! An easy 5 star for me and my second 5 star book of the year. If you are a reader and haven’t read this book I highly highly recommend it! Plus, it has a gorgeous cover.

IMG_4467.jpg

Tom got me a gorgeous pair of Swarovski earrings for Christmas (What I Got For Christmas) and I told myself I would save them for special occasions but I’ve been gravitating towards them for everyday wear as they are just too stunning to leave in a box for months on end. They add a something extra to a simple jumper and jeans outfit and I love them.

IMG_4463.jpg

I never used to be a huge green tea fan and only drank it on occasion, however recently (the last couple of months) it’s become a staple in my morning routine, so much so I can no longer drink regular tea and enjoy it. BUT the only green tea I like, even normal green tea doesn’t do much for me these days, is the Twinings Cranberry Green Tea. It’s soo good!!! If you’re a tea drinker, definitely try this one out.
(I was thinking about doing a benefits of green tea blog post, let me know if you would be interested)IMG_4468.jpg

Another favourite of mine recently has been the Staedtler Pigment Liner pens. I originally got them for uni so I could focus on really designing my sketchbook for presentation purposes, however they have become a much loved accessory along side my bullet journal. I love them so much because they have six different nib sizes to choose from as well as an angled tip so I can really create a variety of headers. But the best thing is that there is no bleed through onto the next page at all.

On the same theme as the pens, my bullet journal, a constant favourite of mine, as been a huge love of mine in March because of all my new spreads thanks to the inspiration from Boho Berry. I’ve even added spreads through-out the month since my “March Plan With Me” that I can’t wait to share with you guys. Some of the spreads haven’t worked like I wanted to but that’s what great about the bullet journal system. One question: Is it bad to plan for April already?!

IMG_4471

Now time for some music favourites

  • Ed Sheeran…of course!! Love his new album, favourite songs include Barcelona, Nancy Mulligan and Bibia Be Ye Ye.
  • Aston Merrygold, my boy in blue recently released a new single, Show Me. It’s one of my favourites from him.
  • Simple Plan, one of my favourite bands and although their most recent album is great, I’ve been going old school and listening to their “Get Your Heart On” album which was released in 2013.

I would love to share my Spotify playlists with you all so if you know how I can do that easily, let me know.


I hope you enjoyed this blog post, let me know by liking and commenting. Also, let me know if you would like to see this as part of a series, as I think a fashion favourites would be really fun.

Do we share any of the same favourites? Would love to know if you’ve played the Sims?

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter | instagram | goodreads | bloglovin’


Check Out My Last Blog Post

The F.R.I.E.N.D.S Tag

Similar Post

Empties #8 | February 2017Β 

3 thoughts on “My Current NON-Beauty Favourites | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. Ridiculously easy, 20 mins is one sims days so I just get sucked into the sims vortex haha!! I haven’t played it in a while but loving at the moment, I definitely have my phases of it. Before I know it, sims 5 will be announced ahah!! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

