The F.R.I.E.N.D.S Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

Welcome Back!!! Two really exciting things have happened to me recently, I got tickets to FRIENDSFEST, a whole day dedicated to Friends and Friends fans where we get to wander around the sets, for the third year running and I also reached 700 followers on my blog, so to celebrate I thought I’d do the FRIENDS tag. I saw Kez from What Would Dory Do do this tag and seeing as I’m a crazy obsessed FRIENDS fan, I thought it was a perfect way to celebrate.

2016_september_friendsfest_monicas-apartment_2

Favourite Episode? It would have to be “The One Where Ross Got High” purely for the bickering between Monica and Ross and them revealing all their childhood lies. But a classic that I just can’t forget about is “The One With The Prom Video”. Ross and Rachel are meant to be and it shows in that episode. But I also love “The One With The Football” because the amount of laughs that episode gets out of me is ridiculous. Basically, all the episodes are amazing and it’s stupidly hard to pick just one, but I’d say the ones I’ve mentioned are my top three. But if you want a top four, let’s include “The One With The Lottery”. Ah…I can’t stop listing episode, they are all fantastic.

Least Favourite Episode? I’m sorry but I refuse to answer this question. FRIENDS has been there for me when real life people weren’t and any episode I put on will bring a smile to my face. I don’t care which episode is playing on TV or how many times I’ve seen a certain one, none of them will ever get boring for me.

2016_feburary_end-of-longing-8

(Yes, that is Matthew Perry’s signature. It’s my dream to meet each friend and one has finally be ticked off my bucket list)

Who Is Your Favourite Friend? I feel like I have to say Rachel because she has the same name as me but to be honest, although I love her, she’s not my all time favourite. It changes per episode as I love them all but Phoebe and Joey, the two main side characters are the ones who make me crack up the most. But if I had to say one, it would be Joey. Even Matt Le Blanc nowadays still makes my heart flutter, he’s a gorgeous silver fox.

Least Favourite Friend? Do people have a least favourite? If I had to pick one it would be Ross as I don’t like how he acts when he’s with Emily but boy he makes some amazing jokes in some episodes….I’M FINE | MY SANDWICH | FAJITAS…are just a few. I only really don’t like him because he’s not with Rachel. For example, I really dislike him when he’s with Julie as well. Just be with Rachel forever and always please.

Which Friend Best Represents Yourself? I would have to say Monica purely for the fact she’s super organised and neat. But those are the only traits I see Monica and myself sharing.

2016_september_friendsfest_pheobes-taxi_3

Favourite Romantic Pairing? Who doesn’t say Ross and Rachel for this question?…”see, he’s her lobster”

Your Favourite Quote? “You fell ASLEEP?”…”It was 5.30 in the morning and you had rambled on for 18 pages…FRONT AND BACK”!! Love that scene so much and I always have to say it along with the episode as I just love the tones of the voices and the humour it brings. “I KNEW IT!!!”

Which of Phoebe’s Songs Is Your Favourite? Believe me I’m a HUGE FRIENDS fan but *hides face* I don’t know the names of all Phoebes songs. I love “Grandma” which is the song she plays to all the little kids at the library but I also love “Barnyard Animals” which is played within the same setting.
(I had to google all the names of Phoebe’s song…so much shame right now)

2016_september_friendsfest_central-perk_17

What Is Your Favourite Season? Every season where Rachel and Ross are a couple…they are relationship goals.

Which Is Your Favourite Episode(s) Not Set In New York? (love this question) Favourite episode not set in New York would have to be the ones set in Las Vegas where they all travel to go and visit Joey. Monica and Chandler almost get married and Rachel and Ross get so drunk (love the scenes with them drunk) that they DO get married. It’s a classic episode, I adore it.

2016_september_friendsfest_love-chapel_4

Favourite Guest Star? It has to be Bruce Willis who played Ross’ girlfriend, Elizabeth’s dad. I LOVE the episode where Ross and Elizabeth go to the cabin but so does Paul (Bruce Willis) and Rachel and Ross has to hide under the bed and watches Paul pep talk himself. in the mirror…”I too am a neat guy”.

Favourite Secondary Character? It has to be Richard!!! Of course I love Monica and Chandler but you can’t deny the fact that Monica and Richard made an awesome couple as well. I love the fact he kept making appearances after his relationship with Monica ended. I also love Phoebe’s 10 year love interest, David.

Least Favourite Secondary Character? God, it has to be Emily. She’s an awful stereotype of British people in the first place, being British myself, we aren’t like that. Also, she just makes Ross make so many bad decisions and keeps him from Rachel. The show withOUT Emily would have been good in my opinion.

Favourite Wedding? It has to be Phoebe’s and Mike’s, I just loved the setting. It was so simple and impromptu, and the snow made it beautiful. I also loved the storyline that went along with that episode, the main part being about whether Chandler or Ross would be in it and in the end everyone is, just like the six of them should be.

Favourite Birth? It has to be Emma, Ross’ and Rachel’s daughter. Although they weren’t a couple, having a daughter together made their relationship from that point all that more amazing.

2016_september_friendsfest_umbrellas_2


And that my FRIENDS is all the questions. Although Kez didn’t tag me, I let her know I was doing this tag so thank you to her for pointing this amazing tag out to me. It was so much fun to do.

Thank you for all for reading and supporting my blog and allowing for it to reach 700 followers, that’s just bonkers. Also, do we share any of the same answers to the questions? Are you a FRIENDs fan? Let’s chat in the comments.

I tag anyone and everyone who is a FRIEND fan to do this tag. Let me know if you did and link me to your post.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter | instgram | goodreads | bloglovin’


Check Out My Last Post

One Lovely Blogger Award

12 thoughts on “The F.R.I.E.N.D.S Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Your favorite guest star episode is my favorite episode. Bruce Willis did an awesome job in that one. 😀 If that question didn’t have ‘romantic’ in it… the best pairing in the show, hands down, is Joey and Chandler. I love their chemistry. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Friends is one of my all-time favorites. The first 4 seasons were my fave. I felt it went downhill after Monica & Chandler hooked up. I just don’t see two people like them booking up in real life. I wanted Joey & Phoebe to hook up & have genius kids. 😂

    My fave episodes are The One with the Blackout, The One Where No One’s Ready (“Get out of my chair, dillhole!” Makes me laugh every time) & The One With the Embryos (for the whole competition between Joey/Chandler & Monica/Rachel).

    Oh and my fave friend is Chandler (I even named one of my cats after him).

    This thing you did is so cool. And I’m jealous you met Matt Perry!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m going FRIENDSFEST this year too! I can’t wait, and looking at your photos makes me wish it was tomorrow and not September!
    My favourite episode I can think of is “The One With The Proposal”, but I love every episode of every season. 😀
    Do you get much time to take photos of things at FRIENDSFEST or is everyone in the way trying to take photos at the same time?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That ones a classic but like you said, all of them are amazing!!! If it was like it was last year, the area is pretty big and there are formal lines so it’s pretty organised and there are workers there to take pictures for you. It was really well organised compared to the first year! Have an amazing time!!! Which one are you going to?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. That’s good to hear! When I heard the tickets sold out in less than 10 minutes it got me thinking that there will be a ton of people hogging areas for photos, but it sounds like that won’t be the case.
        I’m going to Clissold Park in London, what about yourself?
        Have an awesome time too!!! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yeah it’s crazy how quickly they sell out but I think that’s because they don’t want overcrowding so they limit the amount of tickets available for each venue and because you can go and leave as you please, people pick different times so it’s all quite spread out, you should be fine. I’m going to the Oxfordshire one, can’t remember the place of it haha!! Thanks!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

