5 Empty Pots = 1 Free Face Mask | LUSH Empties | Sitting In The Clouds

Welcome Back!!! Yesterday I used up the last of my Love Lettuce face mask from LUSH which totalled to five empty pots I can now exchange for a free face mask. This is a great enticement for people to bring back empty containers which will then be recycled. I’ve done this giving back, recycling scheme a couple of times now and I love it. It’s especially great at the moment now I’m a student with very little money because when is a free product not a good idea?

Also, if this you like this post, let me know as I’m thinking of it becoming a series. Every time I empty five pots, doing a post, reviewing them, letting you guys know which ones I liked and disliked and what face mask I am thinking of picking up as my next free one.

My sister and I combine our empty pots so we get a free face mask quicker and usually decide and share which free one we get. However, she is currently traveling (Hey Frances, if you’re reading this on a beach somewhere), so although she’s put two pots out of the five I have, I’ll probably have the entire free face mask for myself (sorry Frances).

IMG_4198.jpg

The first empty pot is Bouncy Bunny, which is my sisters so I can’t really say much about it except I think it’s an exclusive to the Easter range, which is coming out, or is already out in stores? I’m not too sure but I know that Easter isn’t far away as Creme Eggs, Mini Eggs and walls of Easter Eggs are already lined our stores. But I don’t actually think this empty pot will count as it doesn’t have the specific logo on it, so let me know if I’ll still be able to exchange this one for a free face mask?

IMG_4200.jpg

This is another one of my sister’s tubs but I know she raves and loves this product and I’m pretty sure she isn’t the only one who loves this product. I think it’s loved by a lot of Lush lovers. I personally however, hate the smell of this product so I would never pick it up to use.

IMG_4201.jpg

Now onto the three pots that I’ve finished up. I swear by Mask of Magnaminty and have repurchased this face mask multiple times. I still love it and do truly believe it helps out my skin in times of need, however I think I’ve discovered a new favourite….

IMG_4204.jpg

LOVE LETTUCE!! This is actually a free face mask I decided to try after finishing my previous five pots and I love it! It’s a really creamy, smooth consistently which helps application to be really gentle on your skin. Usually I don’t like their “keep in the fridge” face masks because I end up forgetting about them and not using them by their use by date but I love the fact Love Lettuce is a fridge face mask. It makes me skin feel that much more refreshed because the mask is cool when applying it. I’m actually really surprised I love this face mask so much because I’m not a huge fan of the Lavender scent but this face mask has a subtle scent of Lavender that just enhances how refreshing this face mask is. I love it!

I will now be keeping a Love Lettuce in my fridge and a Mask of Magnaminty in my bathroom cupboard because I love both and they both help my skin in different ways. Mask of Magnaminty helps keep my skin clean from spots and helps get rid of them, whereas Love Lettuce just freshens my skin up and helps it feel more hydrated and smooth.

IMG_4206.jpg

The final empty pot is the Don’t Look At Me face mask. This face mask is meant to really moisturise your skin and although it did that, I think other LUSH face masks do this as well as have other benefits as I feel all Lush face masks moisturise your skin to some extent. And as this is a fridge face mask and I wasn’t a huge fan of it anyway, I completely forgot to use it all. Overall, this is my least favourite LUSH face mask I have tried.

If the Bouncy Bunny pot from my sister does equal my fifth empty tub and I am allowed a free face mask I really want to try LUSH’s Cupcake face mask after Mostly Megan on Youtube raved about it not too long ago.


I’m really hoping Bouncy Bunny does contribute to my five as I really like having at least one LUSH face mask in my collection if I ever feel my skin needs a lift and at the minute I have zero. Help!

Have you used any of these LUSH products I have mentioned? What are your thoughts? Let’s chat in the comments. Also let me know how you liked this type of blog post and if you would like to see more of them in the future.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel
twitter| instagram | bloglovin’


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Empties #8

11 thoughts on “5 Empty Pots = 1 Free Face Mask | LUSH Empties | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. I haven’t tried any of these but I love the Ocean Salt scrub! I use a plastic/rubber scrub thingy from Primark to dip in it and massage on my face and rinse with water – it’s not necessary, but I struggle with the skin on my hands so the salt hurts sometimes, which is why I use the scrubber thingy (sorry, I’ve just no idea what it’s actually called, it’s just a little pad with texture that you can use to get a scrubbing/exfoliating effect I guess).

    I also used Angels On Bare Skin before but it wasn’t my favorite…

    And I love my Bubble Gum lip scrub from Lush as well πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

