Love Is In The Air | Monthly Moments | February 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I know it’s cliche to say and almost every blogger out there says it but I can’t ignore the fact that it’s March in pretty much three days?! Umm..where is 2017 going? It’s just evaporating before my eyes and before we know it, it WILL be Christmas…no joke!! Anyway, before Christmas and December and the month of festive activities comes knocking at our door again, we had someone else paying us a little visit this month. Cupid…of course, who can forget, February is the month that holds Valentines Day and being in a relationship, Tom and I surprisingly didn’t even do anything that extravagant  because two days prior we celebrated one WHOLE year together, so to say February was filled with love is a little understatement. However, before we get into all the lovey dovey, soppiness, I did some really exciting things this month.


January was all about going to the theatre (January Monthly Moments) because I received so many tickets for Christmas but February saw my mum and I hold on a little longer to Christmas as she got me Strictly Come Dancing Tour tickets which we saw this month. It was such a fun night and I’m so pleased that Danny won not only our tour night but won the Strictly Tour trophy overall. He should have always won in my opinion.

And of course during the interval, my mum and I had to play around with the snapchat filters to give us some entertainment.

In the mix of all the fun I had this month and love I got to give and receive, February also saw my sister and her boyfriend go off traveling for three months. We had a “good-bye” meal and cocktails, two days prior to their departure and it was lovely to spend one final evening, drinking and eating with my favourites. I’m going to miss my sister so much but it’s already been like two weeks so I’m sure three months will fly by. But then again, that will be May and I’ll be nearing the end of my first year at uni which is too scary to think about right now.

IMG_1250.jpg

But not only did I have to say goodbye to my sister that night, I also got to celebrate one whole year with Tom (Dear Tom). I can’t believe it’s been now over a year since this amazing human being stepped into my life and truly allowed me to be myself. Forever grateful. That night was definitely bitter sweet.

IMG_1194.jpg

Tom for some reason, asked me out at such an awkward time, only two days before Valentines day and because we had done all our celebrating on the Sunday, our actual anniversary, when Valentines Day came around, we literally just chilled. I went to his and we caught up on the latest Walking Dead and ate popcorn. To be honest, that’s our perfect night.

Tom and I also went to go and see Hacksaw Ridge in February, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I have been wanting to see it since it’s first trailer got released LAST summer. I think the release date got pushed back as it was meant to come out in November. I’m so happy I finally got to go and see it though, it was incredible. It’s definitely one of those films that’s better seen on the big screen. And unfortunately, we forgot to take a selfie but in our defensive, the cinema was packed and we were lucky we even got seats as the seats we got were the last pair together. Note to self…try to avoid going to the cinema on a Friday night, unless you have pre-booked.

And the final exciting thing that happened this month was that I went to my first ever football match. Chelsea v Swansea. If you have been following me a while, you’ll know back in my October Monthly Moments, I took my dad to tour the Chelsea Stadium as he’s been a Chelsea fan since…well forever. I’m not a massive football fan but really enjoyed the stadium tour. A week or so ago, my dad asked me if I wanted to go see a home match with him and I thought why not?

I didn’t really know what to expect but ended up loving it. I always love it when my dad and I do things just the two of us and football was never something I ever thought I’d get to do with my dad so it was amazing to just see him so happy and part of that reason is because we won 3-1. GO ON BLUES!!! It was an incredible atmosphere and I think that’s why I enjoyed it so much as I’ve never been a huge fan of football, especially watching it on tv.


So that’s it for February. Another month is done and dusted but bring on March as for some reason I am super motivated at the moment. I blame restarting uni. For some reason, every chance you get at a fresh start, for me it’s been starting semester two at uni, gives you a sudden surge of motivation and willingness to stay on top. Let’s just hope it continues.

But before I leave you all, there’s one last thing I want to mention and that’s that in February I actually reached 600 followers on my blog, when only in January, I reached 500. I want to thank each and everyone one of you whose decided to click that follow button and read all my blog posts. It means the world.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog

Plan With Me | March

Other Posts

The Power of Makeup

The Mystery Blogger Award

One thought on “Love Is In The Air | Monthly Moments | February 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

