Plan With Me: March Set Up | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I’ve always loved my bullet journal but since Kara from Boho Berry has been uploading her “month in my bujo” videos each day in February, I have become really inspired to experiment and utilised my bullet journal more so when planning out March I decided to add more monthly spreads to try and stay even more organised and really track and keep on top of things.Β At the end of March, I will review how well the new monthly spreads worked for me but I’m excited to start using my new spreads to see if they actually work.


IMG_3085.JPG

However, before any of my new spreads come into play, I have my regular month at a glance double page spread as I love starting the new month off with an overview so I can plan ahead easily. I don’t have much planned for March at the moment but I’m hoping by the end of the month it will be filled up.

IMG_3088.JPG

The next spread is a new one for me, however I have tried a similar style in the past but I didn’t end up using it. I decided to try it out again after getting inspiration from Kelly from Kelly Rambles here on WordPress, but of course adapting the spread to my own personal needs. I think the “uni” box will come in super handy, along with my monthly TBR and To-Do list. I’m apprehensive about how useful the others one will be but the bujo system is all about experimenting so I’m interested in if they will work and if I could adapt them for the following month if I end up really liking the overall system.

IMG_3089.JPG

Opposite, I have a “one line a day” spread. I actually have a “one line a day” book that spans over five years and when I fill it out, I love looking back over it. However, recently I keep forgetting and so I thought I’d transition the idea over into my bullet journal to see if because it’s in something I look at everyday it will help me remember to fill it out.

This spread is simply an adaption of the “gratitude log” a lot of people have. However, I personally prefer calling it “one line a day” so it can be negative or positive or even a quote. Really just one line about anything that I did or came to mind that particular day.

IMG_3090.JPG

My monthly blog tracker has been part of my bullet journal for a while now but only the since the beginning of the new year has it become a double page spread. I like having the check boxes of “pictures taken”, “written”, “edited” and “posted”. It really helps keep me stay on top of everything blog related. The “notes” section is very big and I haven’t yet filled it up all the way but I like putting anything blog related there. For example, I hit 600 followers on the 1st of February so I did a little decorative area to celebrate this in the “notes” section in my February blog tracker spread.

IMG_3095.JPG

The Time Log spread is something completely new to me but I was so inspired by Kara from Boho Berry, I really wanted to try it out for myself. Basically, each square equals one hour and I’ve colour coded the tasks I want to track. For example if on March 1st, I spend 2 hours on my blog, I will colour in two boxes in yellow, if I spent 1 hour reading, one box will be coloured in green. If this spread goes according to plan, it will be really interesting at the end of the month to see how I spend my time and what I prioritise. I have a feeling a lot of it will be pink and blue ahah!!

Similarly, I also now have a spending log, using the same idea of colouring in boxes according to how much I spend on certain things, such as my car, traveling, entertainment and food. However, each box will represent Β£1. I have tried to do this sort of spread in the past but the idea flopped because I was spending so much, I didn’t have enough boxes on the page and I felt so guilty spending so much. However, as I am a student now, I’m working less but still spending money on my car and traveling into London for lectures I really feel like this spread will really open my eyes into where exactly my money is going each month.

IMG_3096.JPG

Right at the bottom of the spread, I have included a start and an end box. This is simply for me to place where my bank balance was at the start of the month and where it is at the end of the month, allowing me to see actually how much I’ve spent in the entire month.

Turning the page will start my normal weekly spreads.


I’m super excited to try all my new spreads out in March as I’m hoping they will really help me out, especially the time and spending log. To be honest, I just want February to end and March to begin so I can start using them all.

Do you use any of the same or similar spreads? Do they work for you? What are your favourite spreads I’ve mentioned or do you have a favourite spread in your bujo that works really well for you? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachelΒ 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

LUSH Review & Demo | Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb

Similar Posts

The Bullet Journal Tag

11 thoughts on “Plan With Me: March Set Up | My Bujo | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. Aw thank you ❀ Not particularly as I find this is all I really need to keep organised. But recently I have become super motivated to stay on top of life so I've created three digital sticky notes on my computer desktop under the headers, collective to-do, today and tomorrow because I spend most of my time on my computer so therefore I can always easily glance at what I have to get done! it's actually working really well πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. I’ve been watching Kara’s series too and it has also inspired me to add some new spreads to trial in March. I’m adding in a mood mandala, the one line a day thing and the time tracker. Fingers crossed for us that they work out

    Like

Leave a Reply

