LUSH Review & Demo | Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I haven’t had a relaxing bath in a while so over the weekend I thought I’d treat myself and use up my last remaining bath bomb. However, my LUSH collection is looking very bare now with only a backup of my go-to shower gel, Dirty Springwash and the Comforter bubble bar, but did my final LUSH bath bomb let me down or did it live up to all the LUSH hype?

I personally prefer LUSH’s bubble bars as I prefer a bath with bubbles to one without so therefore every time I use a bath bomb I always place in some sort of bubble bath mixture as well. This time I went with Zoella’s Bath Latte Bath and Shower Milk that produces some luscious smelling bubbles, however I personally feel it doesn’t produce enough but that’s down to personal preference. Of course you can add as much Bath Latte into your water as you wish but for Β£6.00, I try and save the product and use it sparingly, otherwise its get’s used up too quickly for my likely. Anyway enough about Zoella beauty and let’s focus our attention back on the Dragon’s Egg bath bomb from LUSH.

IMG_4158.jpg

I’m a sucker for anything citrus scented so when I smelt this bath bomb in store I knew it was coming home with me. It was the first time I had ever used Dragon Egg and if it wasn’t for the scent I wouldn’t have picked it up because it really doesn’t look that interesting and to be honest the performance when placed into the bath wasn’t the best I’ve seen after using some other LUSH bath bombs like Intergalactic and the Yoga bath bomb.

IMG_4161.jpg

It took quite a while to fully dissolve and because of this I didn’t actually photograph the end result of the bath bomb. But it turned the water a gorgeous deep orange colour which I really enjoyed and the scent lingered for a while after the bath bomb had finished exploding so it was definitely a great bath bomb to scent wise, I just wasn’t too impressed with the performance.

img_4165

img_4166

img_4167

With lemon and bergamot oil to cleanse and uplift the user and jasmine to add a hint of floral to the mix, this bath bomb doesn’t have many skin benefits either but I can’t get over how incredible it smells and purely for this reason, I will be picking this bath bomb up again. But overall, it’s not my all time favourite LUSH bath bomb and if it wasn’t for the scent, I really don’t think this particular bath bomb is anything special.


A short and sweet, or shall I saw citrusy blog post today. Have you used LUSH’s Dragon Egg bath bomb? What did you think of it in action? Let’s chat in the comments below.

Thanks for reading and supporting my blog and until next time,

xoxo, rachelΒ 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

The Power of Makeup

Similar Post

Never Mind The Ballistics | Review & Demo

3 thoughts on “LUSH Review & Demo | Dragon’s Egg Bath Bomb | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

