Dear Tom | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

(Writing this with “Beautiful Birds” by Passenger in the background)

dear tom image.jpg

Dear Tom,

Today marks one whole year spent with you. One whole year of laughter and adventures, of making inside jokes and creating memories to last a lifetime. One whole year of having not only my boyfriend but my best friend and soulmate by my side. From our first date at The Grocers, to our unforgettable trip to Walt Disney World, to now. We’ve both been through a lot together this past year. We’ve both had knock backs from others, but we’ve always had each other to help pick ourselves up again. It sounds cliche but meeting you was one of the best things to ever happen to me. You helped me be comfortable in myself again, past relationships had shut the real me away and I never thought the old me was going to be able to be seen again, but you made me feel comfortable in who I am, fangirling included. You made me see that it was okay to cry because you were always there to wipe my tears away. You taught that people may judge you but as long as your happy that’s all that matters. I’ll now run down the street, or skip as you like to do sometimes, holding your hand and we’ll be in our own little bubble, people will look at us and some may think we’re weird but others will genuinely smile at our expressed happiness being in each other’s company. I’ll always remember the time when we were walking through Hyde Park, crossing over each other legs as we walked, in hysterics for some reason or another and an older man walked past and laughed with us. You have brought so many happy memories to me this past year and I can’t ever thank you enough for all you have taught and given me.
I believe that things happen for a reason sometimes. I’ve lost friendships this past year that I was expecting to have for a lifetime but looking back now, those friendships weren’t bringing me half an much happiness as you bring me in one day. You’ll be snoozing away in bed, you’re not a morning person and I’m an early riser so it happens most mornings, but I look over at you and just smile because of your presence.
I don’t think you realise how much you actually mean to me. We met 3 months after the biggest thing to happen in my life, my kidney transplant, yet that didn’t phase at all. It was actually our opening conversation. You weren’t frighten or put off that I had something wrong with me and that I wasn’t perfect, but were actually interested in it and have been by my side through this past year of recovery when anything could of happened. You have been to countless hospital appointments that are so dull and boring but never once have you complained. You’ve stuck by my side through it all.  You have been my rock, not just health reasons but with university as well. BOY I got stressed with my uni deadline but you were always next to me or a simple phone call away to relieve my life of a few minutes of stress. You are my own little personal cheerleader in every aspect of my life.
I may only be 19 but I sure know what I want to achieve in my lifetime. For starters, I want a Jaguar XF, I also want to be my own boss and have my own graphic design company, I would love for this blog to take me somewhere. However, I don’t want any of these things to happen unless you are there to enjoy and experience it all with me. You may only be 21 and I might only be 19 but I’ve never been so sure on my feelings before. The day I met you, I knew deep down it was you I had been waiting for. So here’s to another amazing year and many more to come.

I love you to the moon and back and will always be by  your side even if we are miles apart because at the end of the day, as soon as I saw you I knew an adventure was going to happen.


until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Most Anticipated Releases of 2017

Similar Post

The Boyfriend Tag

2 thoughts on “Dear Tom | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

