January Wrap-Up & February TBR | 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! The first month of 2017 is already over and I’m pleased to announced that with everything that went on in January I read a total of 3 books. Now that may not seem like a lot but when Crooked Kingdom is one of the reads and it was over 500 pages and it being taller than your average book as well as having ridiculously small font, I’m happy with 3. None of them received lower than 4 stars which is an awesome start to my reading year.

January Wrap Up:

  • Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them Screenplay by JK Rowling (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.5)
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)

To be honest I can’t pick a favourite book I read this month, they were all awesome in their own ways. Of course Fantastic Beasts was epic. It was amazing to reenter the wizarding world and because I had already seen the film before reading the screenplay, as I was turning the pages the film was replaying in my head. Amazing, recommend to all Potterheads. I can also totally understand why there is so much hype around the Six of Crows duology, I loved it. The characters, the plot, the writing was just amazing but I defiantly preferred the first book. I found the second dragged in places and Six of Crows just had action and plot twists on every page.

February TBR:

I’m not really sure what I want to read in this upcoming month. February is only 28 days the year so I don’t want to make my TBR too ambitious. However I am off uni for the majority of it so I’m hoping to get quite a bit done, but I’m having trouble picking out any specific books so I’m going to let my mood decide.

Currently Reading:

26836966.jpg

  • Our Chemical Hearts by Krystal Sutherland – I’m not very far into this book at all as I’m writing this but it’s intriguing me and I’m interested to see where the plot takes me.

I’m so happy with how my reading year is turning out so far. GoodReads is telling me I’m currently on track to finish 50 books by the end of the year which is good. How did the first month of 2017 go for you reading wise? Let’s chat in the comments. Did we read any of the same books? What are your thoughts?

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Theatre Show Overload | Monthly Moments

16 thoughts on “January Wrap-Up & February TBR | 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. if you loved the film, you will adore the book!! It’s a piece of wonder and I think seeing the film first really enhancing the reading experience because you can visualise all the creatures and it just brings the story that much more to life xx

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Definitely – I’m really hesitant to start The Cursed Child. I’ve heard a whole lot of negative things about it, so I’m putting it off. I hope it doesn’t make the whole HP series weird. Sigh. With that said, I am super excited to start Fantastic Beasts now. Yay!😀😀😀

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I enjoyed the screenplay and the film versions of Fantastic Beasts. Recently read the film companion book to it, which was amazing!
    Six of Crows is the next YA series I am going to start as it has so many good reviews off bloggers!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

