Theatre Show Overload | Monthly Moments | January 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! Did you miss me? I bet you did…haha!! I’m so sorry it’s been ten days since I last posted and it feels like so much longer but OMG uni is just so busy. I hand in my first portfolio for semester 1 on Friday and I’m s***ing myself about it. I have worked so hard, meaning my blog and social life has suffered, but I can’t wait for it to be over. Although uni has brought a whole load of unneeded and unwanted stress this month, I have had some amazing moments in the mix. I can’t believe it’s almost February, I’ve had an amazing start to the new year, so let’s get on with my first “monthly moments” of 2017.


As you may know by now I am a massive West End fan and always have an on going list of shows I want to see. My mum of course knows me very well and so for Christmas got me a few tickets to see a couple of ones I’ve been wanting to see for ages. On the 2nd of January, my whole family, my mum, sister, dad and I all headed into London to see the Cinderella Panto at the London Palladium. Β It had an amazing cast and was so funny. It was defiantly for the older folk, lots of adult humour. I was also lucky enough to get Aladdin tickets for Christmas as well which my mum, my sister and I went to see. I LOVE Disney, which you probably know, so I was so excited to see Aladdin as it’s one of my favourite Disney films. However, it let me down. It was very slow to begin with and it only got good when the original songs were performed. I wouldn’t see it again but I’m glad I’ve ticked it off my “go and see” list.

The final show I saw in January was Jersey Boys to celebrate Tom’s 21st Birthday. If you didn’t know, I spoilt Tom rotten this year and organised a whole weekend in London, including Jersey Boys, a hotel, a spa day and dinner at my dad’s restaurant. It was an amazing weekend and so worth the money I spent on him. (read all about it here)

From theatre shows to cinema showings. Tom and I went to see Rogue One in a very fancy cinema. It has sofas, blankets, cushions, drinks were in glasses, hot food was delivered to you. Neither of had gone to an Every Man Cinema before and it was an awesome experience. A bit pricey than your regular cinema but worth it. A perfect date night location. And if you didn’t know, we have a tradition where we take a selfie in the cinema before every show we see.

IMG_1044.jpg

From seeing Star Wars, Aladdin and Cinderella to see my own boyfriend performing in Spamalot at the end of the month. Tom’s drama club put on a week long run of Monty Python’s Spamalot. Tom was the lead and played King Arthur and I honestly, not being biased, thought his show was better than Aladdin. Tom was born to be on stage and seeing him up there filled my little heart with so much love and pride.


So to sum up January….too many theatre trips. Some left me disappointed, while others left me smiling from ear to ear.

Thank you so much for reading and sticking by me during my little hiatus while university took full priority. I felt so weird but so good to be back writing this post for you, I’ve missed you guys. I also want to thank you for the support. I hit 500 followers on January 12th and right now I’m nearing 600, that’s 100 followers in about 2 weeks which is crazy for me. So for those who are new…welcome and those who have been around since the beginning, thank you for sticking with me.

until next time,

xoxo, rachelΒ 


Check Out My Last Post

A Very Mini Makeup Haul

Similar Posts

The Ultimate Birthday Weekend

4 thoughts on “Theatre Show Overload | Monthly Moments | January 2017 | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

