The Blogger Recognition Award | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! Before I get into this blog post I want to thank you for 500 followers. I surpassed this milestone on Thursday and it’s crazy to think that I’ve only had this blog for eight months and it’s growing so quickly, so thank you. However, that’s not the only big milestone I’ve just reached. In fact, this blog post you are reading right now is my 100th blog post…WHAT?? How? Now that’s crazy! But enough rambling, I’ll save those for my Tea Talk posts (find them here). I’ve been so kindly nominated by the lovely Katie over at Katie’s Sanctuary Blog for the Blogger Recognition Award. You should all go check her out because she’s lovely and the meaning behind her blog is just so inspiring.


blog-award.jpg

The rules: 
1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog ☑️
2. Write a post to show your award ☑️
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started ☑️
4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers ☑️
5. Select 15 other bloggers for this award ☑️
6. Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link to the post you created. ☑️

How “Sitting In The Clouds” Started:

cropped-blog-banner-redesign_3.jpg

Do you want the long version or the short? The short is I wanted to start a blog so I did. The long version is I actually had a previous two blogs, “mysterious beauties” where I blogged about everything beauty and lifestyle and then “the mystery reader” where I blogged about books. However, it was getting stressful looking after two blogs so I decided I wanted to create a blog and combine all my content into one. I had the other two blogs for over two years and together they didn’t get as much love as “Sitting In The Clouds” so thank you for all your support. If you want to know how I came up with my name or why, my first ever blog post “Am I Really Sitting On A Cloud?” goes into a lot more depth.

My Advice: 

My advice is to just be yourself. It’s one of the most important if not THE most important thing I think when blogging. You may not think that your personality can come through in your writing being a blogger compared to when people film themselves for for Youtube but trust me, people reading your content will be able to tell if you are being yourself or not. Being yourself is a major USP (unique selling point) for your blog as no one else is you. My second piece of advice is be consistent. That doesn’t mean you have to blog every single day but as long as you have a schedule so people who do follow you know when you will post will seriously help. Find a schedule that will fit around your lifestyle, work and social life. I blog three times a week, Monday, Fridays and Sunday as these are the days I don’t have uni and have the most time to focus on my blog. Don’t try and produce content every single day that you aren’t happy with. Be consistent but also remember QUALITY or QUANTITY.

My Nominees:
(Just a heads up I will not be able to think of 15 bloggers so bare with me..)

Jessica Riga
Jessica Jade
Amelia from RosetintedPics
Charlie Anne from  Nails By Charlie
Holly from Happyhollife
Abi from AbiM0ss

(told you I wouldn’t be able to think of 15 but these six girls are all lovely and have amazing blogs so please go check them out)


Thank you once again to Katie for nominating me and THANK YOU to you for following my blog and showing me so much love and support over these past eight months. Here’s to eight more months, 100 more blog posts and 500 more followers. I love you all.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Tea Talk #4 | The Ultimate Birthday Weekend

18 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Congrats on the award! Very pretty picture(: also I love your advice on being yourself, so very true. ❤ Sometimes it feels like I should be more like other blogs, but honestly I would lose myself which is why I started blogging in the first place! haha great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you ❤ also before I forget, thanks for the follow ❤ it is so true, I feel sometimes people forget that your personality can shine out through your writing, it's very key! Exactly, just do you and what you love and the rewards will come ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your photo at the top, so beautiful! & thank you so much for what you said about my blog. It means the world. Glad to have nominated you, you deserve it! I wish you the happiest and most prosperous 2017 – both for you and your blog! xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

