December Wrap Up & January TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

TWTTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! December only saw me read two books which I’m not at all surprised by seeing as December was one hectic month. My first semester of university was coming to an end, it was CHRISTMAS and New Years so no wonder reading took a back seat. And although I would have loved to have read more to end the year on a high reading wise you can’t have everything so I’ll try and make January a great reading month to kick off the new year as I mean to go on.


December Wrap Up:

  • Girl Online: On Tour by Zoe Sugg (⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️)
  • What’s a Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne (⭐️⭐️⭐️)

Out of the two books I did manage to read in December, Girl Online: On Tour was by far my favourite. I read it within a couple of days and couldn’t put it down. Although I read the first book in Zoe Suggs trilogy, Girl Online, in 2015, I don’t remember it being as good as the second book, which I think is quite rare in a series. What’s A Girl Gotta Do? by Holly Bourne is definitely not my favourite book out of the “Spinster Girl” series by Holly. I enjoyed it but compared to the first two, it defiantly didn’t live up to my expectations.

January TBR: 

  • Six of Crows & Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them Screenplay by J.K.Rowling

I got all three of these books for Christmas and I think it would be a great start to the year to get my TBR down already by reading the books I got. And also I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about all three of these, especially the Six of Crows duology so I have a feeling it will be a great start to my reading year rating wise as well.


How did 2016 go for you reading wise? How are you planning on kicking off the new year? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. It’s only the 3rd of January and I’ve finished my first book of the year, Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them Screenplay. Let’s start as we mean to go on. I’m about to start Six of Crows and I’m super excited.


Check Out My Last Blog Post

What I Got For Christmas

Similar Posts

Favourite Books of 2016

9 thoughts on “December Wrap Up & January TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

