MOTD: Christmas Day | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and I know I said in my last blog post (here) that I wasn’t going to be posting a lot between Christmas and New Year but when I created this makeup look to wear on Christmas Day I knew I had to share it with you.


I’ve been gravitating towards my Morphe 35T palette ever since receiving it. I just love the variety of shades that this palette has, making it so versatile that it can create any look you desire, from everyday to night outs.

IMG_3975.JPG

(Don’t mind all the cuddly toys in the background…yes I’m 19 but I love a good soft toy, especially Disney ones. And plus Tom contributed to a lot of my toys…and brought me three more for Christmas so my collection will forever be growing as long as he’s in my life, haha!)

Base:

  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Foundation
  • Maybelline Fit Me Concealer
  • Bourjois Healthy Mix Powder
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Sculpt and Contour Palette (review)
  • Freedom Promade/Maybelline Brow Drama (Eyebrows)

IMG_3952.JPG

IMG_3966.JPG

Eyes:

  • Morphe 35T Palette (review)
  • Lash Sensational Luscious Mascara (review)

Untitled design.jpg

(triangle – all over lid & crease | star – crease and deepening | heart – lid)

I incorporated a deep cranberry and purple shade into my crease as it is Christmas. However, I don’t know why, but after about an hour of application those shades just look like brown, I don’t know if it’s just me or my skin or it’s the eyeshadow but it’s rather annoying. Let me know if you’ve had this issue.

IMG_3972.JPG

(No I’m not asleep, Christmas hasn’t bored me although I am shattered)

Lips: 

  • Mac Velvet Teddy

IMG_3964.JPG

IMG_3963.JPG

(Simba says hi)

I’ve never really ventured out of my comfort zone when it comes to eye looks, I much prefer the neutrals, browns in particular but I thought adding the deep reds and purples, even though you can’t tell, really added something christmassy to the look.


Thank you for reading and supporting my blog. If you would like to see similar blog posts in the future, give this one a like. I hope you all had a fantastic Christmas and are officially stuffed full of alcohol, turkey and Christmas pudding.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Post

Christmas LUSH Haul

Similar Post

2017 Goals

12 thoughts on “MOTD: Christmas Day | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

