Shakespeare and Festive Vibes | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! Before I get into anything I just want to say that I reached 400 followers last night and it feels incredible to have the support and love from all you amazing fellow bloggers. Anyway, back into the post… It’s DECEMBER!!! Christmas is my favourite time of year so I’m soooooo EXCITED!!!. But before I get all giddy about Christmas and start rambling on about it for ages, which would be highly likely, let’s see what I did in the month of November.

November only means one thing in my mind, Christmas is just around the corner so it’s time to start jamming out to Christmas tunes in the car, snuggling up the sofa at the weekends with blankets and hot chocolates watching Christmas films and spending all your change on those amazing festive drinks all the coffee shops bring out this time of year. Costa is my favourite so I always get excited to see their new Christmas cups and festive drinks menu. This year, I wasn’t a huge fan of their cups when I first saw them but they are growing on me.

thumb_IMG_0617_1024.jpg

My first drink of the season this year was Costa’s Mint Chocolate and it was nice but not as good as it has been previous years so when I went to Costa again I tried the Orange Hot Chocolate and it’s divine. Their Orange Hot Chocolate will now be my go-to festive drink this season.

This month I got Tom and I tickets to go see the play King Lear performed by The Royal Shakespeare Company at the Barbican Theatre. To be honest, I don’t like Shakespeare and don’t really get the language…it’s a shame they can’t perform it in english, but Tom does and he’s currently auditioning for drama school and one of his audition monologues is from King Lear so I’m glad he loved seeing it be performed.

And in return for me treating Tom to King Lear, he treated me to Hogwarts in the Snow at the Harry Potter Studio Tour. I’ve been once before but it was in the summer so I’ve never seen it all Christmassy and it was beautiful.

thumb_IMG_0639_1024.jpg

thumb_img_0656_1024

thumb_img_0641_1024

thumb_img_0658_1024

Seeing Hogwarts all decked out in snow and Christmas decorations really got me excited for Christmas.

Mickey Mouse also celebrated his 88th birthday this month and I dedicated a whole blog post about it because you all know how much I love Disney so how could I not? (Click here)

thumb_IMG_0596_1024.jpg

Also this month, I attended my first ever work Christmas party. I usually prefer getting ready for the party than the actual party itself but last weekend was AWESOME!! I’m so thankful to be interning at such an incredible company with some amazing people who just know how to have a good time. I’m not a massive party goer but for some reason last weekend was and probably will be one of the best parties I have and will ever go to. I can’t thank the company enough to welcome me with open arms and giving me some amazing opportunities. (I’m currently writing this on the morning after and I’m feeling so incredibly grateful). Although I am the youngest one and the intern, I never feel like it, they treat me like an equal and I’m so blessed. Sorry, I could ramble on forever about how good last weekend was and what an incredible company they are but I’ll stop haha!!! So just enjoy the few pictures I have.

thumb_IMG_0698_1024.jpg

Dress: My sisters wardrobe…it’s one of my favourite shops.
Shoes: River Island

thumb_IMG_0690_1024.jpg

My sister was also going out of the night so while we were both glammed up we took the opportunity to take some selfies. (My sister also just started her own blog, mainly beauty and lifestyle, a bit like me so if you enjoy my content, you’ll love hers).

thumb_IMG_0716_1024.jpg

Unfortunately this is the only picture I got of the night and I regret not taking out my camera more often but at least I know I enjoyed myself in the moment and I wasn’t living it through my camera.

AND finally the last thing I did this month was experience another Harry Potter film. That’s right, Tom and I went to see Fantastic Beasts and we both LOVED it!!! We completely forgot to take our usually selfie before the film but the screening was so full it would have been too awkward in anyway…haha!! Eddie Redmayne is an incredible actor and played Newt so well. I can’t wait for the rest of the films. I haven’t read the book yet as it’s on my Christmas list.


At the beginning of the month I really didn’t think my month was going to be as good as it was. I did some awesome things this month and some of them really got me into the Christmas spirit. Roll on December and Christmas and let’s party in 2017 with style! 2016 has truly been the best year of my life so far so I will be sad to see it go but I’m going to enjoy the last month as much as I can.

What did you get up to in the month of November? Are you excited for Christmas? Let’s chat in the comments.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. I’m planning on doing the boyfriend tag/q&a so feel free to leave any questions you have for Tom and I in the comments. 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

November Wrap Up & December TBR

Similar Posts

The Christmas Tag

5 thoughts on “Shakespeare and Festive Vibes | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

