The Christmas Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! A post on a Thursday? It’s a bonus one but how could I not do a post to celebrate the fact that it’s the 1st of December today? Christmas is my favourite time of year and I can’t believe we have all officially started the countdown to Christmas!! Anyway, Jess from BeautyByJessBlog did this tag and then tagged everyone and I thought this was the perfect post to do today.

(banner picture: my own)


What’s your favourite Christmas film?

And so the hard questions begin. I can’t pick one…Home Alone and Nativity along with The Polar Express are films I love and make sure I watch each year. If I don’t watch these three films it’s not Christmas. Home Alone 1 and 2 have already been watched this year. 

Have you ever had a white Christmas?

Yes. I live in the UK so it’s not rare to have a white Christmas. However, we haven’t had any proper snow, let alone on Christmas for a couple of years now so I’m really hoping for some this year.

Where do you usually spend your holiday?

It depends. This year Christmas is at my house but we alternate between our home and my aunties house. This is because my auntie alternates years spending Christmas with our side of the family and her husbands side of the family. However, this year I’m truly going to miss my little cousins as Christmas and Santa is all still so real for them and just seeing their faces excited is so cute.

What’s your favourite Christmas song?

I love every Christmas song but my all time favourite is “Step Into Christmas” by Elton John.

Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 20.04.32.png

(click image to hear the song)

Do you open any presents on Christmas Eve?

When my sister and I were little we used to open one on Christmas Eve but it always pjs we would wear Christmas Eve and it was a little tradition of ours. Now we are older we don’t open any of Christmas Eve, although I am guilty for looking for my own under the Christmas tree and trying to guess what I’ve got…opsie!!

Can you name all of Santas reindeers?

Nope and I’m not even gunna try. Rudolph is the favourite and only one you really need to know, yeah?

What holiday traditions are you looking forward to most this year?

I love all my family’s Christmas tradition’s, we have quite a few which I will make sure to carry on with my kids. However, one of my favourite festive sayings is “eat, drink and be merry” and I just can’t wait to be on Christmas break from uni and chill out with family and friends, eat and drink loads and not care about the food baby I’ll 100% get.

Is your Christmas tree real or fake? 

Just like where I spend my Christmas, this alternates. If we are spending Christmas at home, we get a real tree and also put up our fake one…yes TWO trees, but if we are spending Christmas at my aunties, we just stick with our fake. I’m actually off to buy our Christmas tree this year this Saturday and I’m so excited.

This was my family and I putting our Christmas tree up last year.

What is your all time favourite holiday food or sweet treat?

PIGS IN BLANKETS!!! oh and Mozzarella sticks. My family has always had the tradition for as long as I can remember to have buffets Christmas Day evening while we are watching all the Christmas trash on television and also Boxing Day evening and I always make sure those two foods are within the mix.

This was me and some of my family digging in to it last year, and yes my uncle probably had too much mulled wine, haha!!

2015_december_christmas-12

Be honest, do you prefer giving or receiving gifts? 

Both! I love the opening presents and if you don’t, something is wrong with you. However, I absolutely LOVE buying gifts. This year, I have gone above and beyond anything I have ever done before for a Christmas present, and of course that Christmas present is for Tom. I wish I could explain it all to you about what I have planned but he reads my blog and it’s a huge surprise so I don’t want to ruin it for him.

Whats the best Christmas present you have received? 

I’m so blessed to have received some amazing gifts over the years that I can’t pin point a specific one. Two years ago I got my dream pair of UGGs, my Chocolate Minis and last year I got my long wished for Ugg earmuffs, can you tell I love Ugg products? haha!! I wish I could remember more of the amazing gifts I have received but what can I say…I’m one lucky girl to be treated so well by loved ones each year.

What would your dream place be visit during the holiday season? 

I’m going to let you guess before I say anything….got an idea??

DISNEYWORLD!!!!!!!!! But who wouldn’t?! It’s on my bucket list to actually spend Christmas Day in Disney because that would just be incredible!!!!

2100969777_dc02643bf0_o.jpg

I have been lucky enough to spend New Years Eve at Disney while it still had all its Christmas magic. However, I think actually spending Christmas Day there would be a whole new level of Disney magic.

And to finish off this tag I thought I’d share with you a picture of me on Christmas morning 1999, that means I was 2 and a half years old.

381589_2513834403218_1427699971_n.jpg


That’s it. It’s December and the countdown to Christmas has officially begun. I can’t wait and although I want Christmas to hurry the f*** up, I also want to savour it. I hope you all have an amazing festive season and spend it with friends and family. Remember this season is the time for giving so give when and whatever you can to people who are less fortunate.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Post

November Favourites

16 thoughts on “The Christmas Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Christmas is my favourite part of the year too ! I just love the spirit and the atmosphere of it ! And lucky you, I haven’t had a white Christmas for so long. Hope I have more luck this year !! Anyway, great post ! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fun fact: The guy who wrote the book Polar Express is from my hometown. My mom went to high school with him.

    WDW during the holidays is magical but also the busiest time of the year at the parks. I’m talking bottleneck crowds (especially at Magic Kingdom). That being said, there’s nothing like seeing the castle dream lights in person. I was just there a couple weeks ago and I’m going back next weekend (no parks this time – seeing resort decorations).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

