HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICKEY MOUSE | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! A late post today but better laten than never right?! I didn’t really know what to post today and then suddenly I realised it was Mickey’s 88th Birthday. 88 years ago today he made his first appearance in Steamboat Willy and since that day he has made millions of people smile and create memories with their friends and families worldwide. I’ve already celebrated this day over on Instagram and captioned that I don’t think Walt realised when creating Mickey Mouse, firstly known as Mortier, that he would have such an impact on so many lives. 

Screen Shot 2016-11-18 at 19.59.01.png
“when Walt created Mickey Mouse I don’t think he realised how much joy you and your gang would bring to kids and adults a like”

Walt, Mickey Mouse and the entire Disney franchise has been a part of my life since I was 6 weeks old, when I took my first trip to Disneyland Paris and Disney will continue to be part of my life forever more. If I didn’t have Disney is my life, I don’t know who I would be. I’ve learnt so many life lessons from every Disney film and I truly wish I could thank Walt personally for everything he has brought into my life. 

So….

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICKEY MOUSE!!!! 88 years young!! 

Want to celebrate Mickey’s birthday? Jam out to “What We Got (Mickeys Birthday Song) by Tony Ferrari. This song has been on repeat all day today and I even jammed out to it on Snapchat. (I’ve been thinking about making my Snapchat public, let me know if you would like that?)


So, just a quick post today to let all my readers know that today is a special day for me, as it’s a day where I can truly appreciate 2 of the most important men in my life…Walt Disney and Mickey Mouse, apart from Tom and my dad of course. So I’ll end this blog post with my favourite quote from Walt….

“I hope that we don’t loose sight of one thing, that it was all started by a mouse”. 

Happy Birthday Mickey. 


until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. I’ll be back tomorrow and Sunday with fashion and beauty related posts. Sorry I’ve been kind of inactive, hate only posting 3 times a week, but uni is so full on. To keep up to date with me, be sure to follow me on twitter and instagram.


Check Out My Last Blog Post

The Bullet Journal Tag

More Disney Posts

All About The Magic

I Got A (Disney) Tattoo

Fairytales Do Exist

6 thoughts on “HAPPY BIRTHDAY MICKEY MOUSE | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

