Celebrations & Rocking Out | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back… to yet another monthly moments!!! These have to be one of my favourite blog posts to write. It’s just so fun to look back on what’s happen over the month. I love taking pictures to capture memories, so scrolling back through my phone to write these post just makes me so happy. One major thing that happened this month was the fact that I celebrated a year since my kidney transplant. This past year has flown by and so many things have changed but I can’t be happier with my life right now. I think I’m the happiest I’ve ever been. I’ve got some amazing people in my life. I’ve landed myself at a top university studying Graphic Design and I’m just loving life.Β 

The night before my 1 year kidney anniversary, Tom took me out to celebrate as he was working on the actual anniversary. We went to see Deepwater Horizon at the cinema and ended the night with food and cocktails at TGI Friday’s. It was such a nice evening and Deepwater Horizon was an excellent film.

The next day the celebrations continued with my family. I headed into London early to do some shopping to treat myself and then I met my parents, auntie and her partner at my dads restaurant for food.

img_0197

img_0190

img_0194

On October 4th I reached 300 followers on my blog and I can’t thank you guys enough for all the support you give me and my content. Here’s to 300 more.Β October also saw me officially start university and I’m really enjoying it so far. It’s very full on already which is why my blog has been suffering a bit but I’m trying to balance it all and keep up. I’m hoping to be back on track soon. Hopefully my love for planners and organising will come in handy soon.Β October also saw me post my most liked Instagram picture to date, 64 likes. I’ve never ever had that many likes before and I’m not going to lie, it feels pretty awesome.

[Feel free to follow me on instagram to join in all the fun]

img_0254

The famous picture

For my birthday way back in June [The Birthday Girl | OOTD, Birthday Haul], my mum got us tickets to go and see School of Rock the Musical. School of Rock is one of my favourite films and the musical definitely lived up the hype I gave it. It was a little slow to start off with but overall it was an excellent show and recommend it to everyone. If you’ve seen the film you know that four of the main kids play instruments and those kids on stage played live through-out the show. Yes, the 10 years are more talented than I am.img_0389

Probably the most EXCITING thing to happen this month was the premiere of S7 The Walking Dead!!!! OH MY F***!!!!! I don’t want to ruin it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet but however bad you think it’s going to be, times it by 100, add some more and then that’s how epic and amazing and awesome and sad and all the emotions it was. Andrew Lincoln truly deserves an Emmy for his performance and people giving it hate, f*** you, you aren’t real fans of the show.

Tom and I stayed up until 2.30am in the morning so we could watch it with America and it was so worth the wait, however, we didn’t realise that and thought it aired at 9pm so we were a little upset when we found out…

img_0366

However when the clock chimed 2am, we got lots of pillows and blankets, microwaved popcorn, grabbed some chocolate, grapes, basically all the snacks we used to eat when binge watching the series earlier in the year and got comfy.

#nomakeup

Once the episode finished we were stunned and stayed silent, staring at the screen for a while before either of us spoke. It was a crazy episode but I’m so happy we stayed up until 2am to watch it as social media when crazy with spoilers.

And finally to finish off the month, my dad and I had a nice father-daughter day touring my dads favourite football clubs stadium…CHELSEA!!! I got him tickets for fathers day back in June and we finally got round to booking the tour. I’m not a football fan in the slightest but my dad has been a hardcore Chelsea fan for as long as I can remember so I knew he’d love it as a present. What I didn’t realise is how much I’d end up enjoying it. It was a great day and an awesome experience.

thumb_img_0427_1024

thumb_img_0439_1024

thumb_img_0429_1024


I didn’t think October was going to as jam packed as it was but I can’t complain because it turned out to be a pretty amazing month. I enjoyed every single thing I did immensely. However, pulling an all nighter with Tom to watch The Walking Dead S7 premiere was definitely this month’s highlight for me.

I really hope you enjoy these posts and they help you get to know me on a more personal level. I love writing them and I don’t think I’ll stop anytime soon.

What did you get up to in the month of October? Did you watch TWD, what did you think ? NO SPOILERS in the comments please!!

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog Post

October Wrap Up & November TBR

Similar Posts

October Favourites

My Go-To Autumn Makeup Look

15 thoughts on “Celebrations & Rocking Out | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Aww Rachel, you’re so cute πŸ˜€ And may I add that your eyebrows look amazing? They really do !!
    And also, Happy 1st Kidney Anniversary and here’s to pmany many more, and I’m glad you’re so happy with your life. I hope it lasts for as long as can be !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

