Mid-Monthly Reading Update | Sitting In The Clouds 

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I’ll start off my saying, my first week at uni have been hectic and I’m sorry my blog has suffered but my to-do list seems to be never-ending, multiple assignments have already been given out. However, I did decide to check out the library at my uni this week to see what they had and I saw they had Maus. I’ve seen some amazing reviews on this graphic novel so I checked it out. I’m excited to get to this sometime this week as I can only keep the book for a week.

IMG_0285.jpg

After my reading slump finally ended, I decided to pick up Girl On The Train by Paula Haukins seeing as it was October and everyone seems to be reading mystery/thrillers so I thought I’d join in. I really enjoyed this read after DNFing it earlier in the year. I really want to go and see the film now and see how it compares.

Girl On The Train – Paula Hawkins, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️.75

After Girl On The Train I wanted to keep to the “halloween” reading theme so I decided to pick up Hexed by Michelle Krys which has been on my bookshelf since 2014. I actually finished this read this morning. I enjoyed it but it wasn’t the best and I don’t think I’ll carry on with the series.

Hexed – Michelle Krys, ⭐️⭐️⭐️

IMG_0254.JPG

I’m not too sure as to what I’m going to pick up next. Eye of the Minds by James Dashner is catching my eye, as well is Room by Emma Donoghue. Also, I can’t wait to reenter the Wizarding World with the new Hogwarts Library ebooks. Let me know what book I should pick up next as my love of reading is back with full power and I can’t wait to pick up another book. 


I’m sorry once again for the lack of blog posts this week, I just didn’t realise how full on uni was going to be from the get go. Due to this, I may even have to cut down my blog posts to once a week but I’ll see how my second week compares. Be sure to follow me on Twitter and Instagram for more constant updates. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. An OOTW post of what I wear during my first week of uni is coming this week. Keep your eyes peeled and be sure to press that follow button so you are notified when it’s live. 


Check Out My Last Post

My Go-To Autumn Look

Similar Posts

Starting Uni + Blogging Schedule | Tea Talk #1

Readers Problem Tag

One thought on “Mid-Monthly Reading Update | Sitting In The Clouds 

Leave a Reply

