Starting Uni + A Blogging Schedule | Tea Talk #1 | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

 [tea talk – a new segment on my blog where I ramble about the goings on in my life while sometimes drinking my favourite drink…tea]


Welcome Back!!! But more importantly welcome to my first ever “tea talk”. When I first started my blog I told myself to make it 100% me and if you personally know me, you’ll know that I tend to ramble a lot so I thought I’d start a segment on my blog where I’m free to ramble as much as I want.

If you’ve been following me for a while you’ll know October is the month I start uni which is still something I am trying to fathom. I haven’t been in education for a while as I took a gap year so getting back into a classroom will be a very strange moment for me, I’m nervous and excited at the same time. I’ve only had my induction so far, I start properly on Tuesday [18th] which I don’t think will be as nerve-racking as the induction was, purely because I find meeting new people terrifying but I’ve overcome that hurdle already and met some amazing people during induction.

Induction Day was your same old, health and safety talks, everyone throwing information at you that you won’t remember or likely care about and learning more about your course. I found out that I only have 7 people in my course which is a good thing, I think? More one on one time with tutors is all I’m thinking. But out of the 7 people, I’m the only one situated near London which is crazy and awesome at the same time. On my course there are people from Sweden, Morocco, France, it’s pretty amazing and so diverse. As for my course, I can’t wait to get started and learn more about the Graphic Design industry. If you didn’t know I’ll be studying Graphic Design and Visual Communication for the next three years…starting on Tuesday.

The most exciting thing about Induction, apart from wearing my brand new outfit, was finding out my timetable and what days I’ll be in uni because once you get to higher education, full time pretty much means 3 days a week. I’ll be in uni Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays so let’s all cheer for the fact I’ll now have 4 days weekends…whoop!!! I was praying for Mondays and Fridays off and I guess someone up above heard me.

This was the outfit I wore on the Induction day. I wanted to confident and comfortable at the same time. My go-to outfit will always be jeans with a graphic tee, I just decided to spice things up with some ripped jeans. I still can’t believe the jacket is from Primark, it was only £18 and it’s so warm and so nicely made.

IMG_0228.jpg

Jacket: Primark
Top: Primark
Jeans: Topshop [Ripped Joni Jeans]
Shoes: New Look

So now I have a uni timetable, I thought it was about time to also get my blogging schedule in check. I started this blog in May and from the beginning I’ve never really had a set day/s to upload, I just posted when I felt like it but did try and upload every other day which has been working fine but now I feel like it would be better to get a blogging schedule sorted just so I can balance uni, blogging and my social life a little easier.

I really want to try and upload three times a week which I know won’t always happen because life gets in the way but three times a week would make me very happy. Those three days will be….

Monday | Friday | Sunday

screen-shot-2016-10-13-at-15-12-10

I was planning on having a specific topic up on each day, i.e. Mondays would be a lifestyle related post but then I thought that, that was a little too much structure for me. I like to plan but I also find that sometimes too much planning can cause blogging slumps because I’m forcing myself to write about something I may not want to write about on the specific day. So therefore, I’m just going to post what I feel like on those three days a week and try my best to make it varied but some weeks I may post 2 lifestyle related posts and 1 book blog post without even thinking about beauty. But I’d rather that than not posting anything at all just because I don’t want to post what I set myself.

It may take me a while to get this blogging schedule and structure under way but once I do, I know it will only benefit me. Just don’t expect the new blogging schudule to kick in straight away.

My life is about to get hectic and I’ll be updating my blog on it so get ready or the ride. I don’t think I’m prepared for uni life but all I can do is jump in with feet and make the most of it as I’ve grown up realising that you get out what you put in to things. Hard work pays off. I’m hoping my blog won’t suffer too much with the adaption of me going to uni but I’m sorry if it does. I adore blogging and being able to chat with you all so if some weeks I can’t post, be sure to keep up to date with my whereabouts on Twitter and Instagram, where I would also love a chat. And that to be honest wraps up the end of my first ever #teatalks.


Let me know what you guys think 1) of my new blogging schedule and 2) of #teatalks and if you enjoy it. Would you like to see more? If yes, leave your suggestions in the comments for improvements.

Thanks for  reading and if you stuck out the first ever tea talks, congrats!! Thanks for sticking by me and heres to a new chapter in my life [heres to uni life] and blogging schedule I can hopefully stick to.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Readers Problem Tag

Similar Posts You May Enjoy

Lush Demo & Review | Never Mind The Ballistics

Fall Favourites

14 thoughts on “Starting Uni + A Blogging Schedule | Tea Talk #1 | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. THERE’S SOMEONE FROM MOROCCO? *squealing moment over* That’s what happens everytime I see my country’s name writen somewhere, apologies haha!
    I love that outfit of yours, it is pretty simple and yet really cool looking 😀
    And if your Schedule suits you then it’s a good schedule. I did the same thing before starting Uni too, I figured out a schedule -which I surprisingly stuck too- and even though my life is crazy right now finding time to blog in between my shift at the hospital and classes and the like is kind of an escape.
    Anyway, enough ramblings!
    I hope your year goes smoothly!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

