September Wrap Up & October TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! I know I shouldn’t be but I am actually really disappointed with my reading month in September. I haven’t even finished a book. I started Amy and Rogers Epic Detour on the flight to Disneyworld, which was way back in August and I’ve just got to the half way point in the book. I know this is still good for some people but I set myself to read at least 1 book a month. A reading slump just hit me I guess.


So with the very little wrap up practically done, I guess let’s move onto what I’m planning on reading in October, which to be honest is not a lot. October is seeing me start university so I think my life is about to get super hectic for the next 3 years but I am going to try and finish Amy and Rogers Epic Detour by Morgan Matson at least.

I also started Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix before I left for Disney so I would love to finish this as well. I’m trying to reread the entire series before the year is up. So if I read one more Harry Potter a month, I should be able to complete that challenge I set myself.

Other than that, I don’t really have anything in mind that I want to read. If I get out of this reading slump, I will pick up whatever takes my fancy.

(editing this post now and I think…I don’t want to jinx anything, but I think I’m out of my reading slump. I’ve been reading my way through Amy and Roger today and I think I’ll finish it by tonight. Let October be a great reading month…bring it on!!)


Thanks for reading and I hope you all had a better reading month than I did. I thought I’d post a little Wrap Up & TBR just to let you guys know what my reading is like at the moment so sorry for the short post but I hope you enjoyed it nevertheless.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. Be sure to follow me as my next post will be my Monthly Moments which just wraps up the month and it’s a post you don’t want to miss…


Check Out My Last Post

September Favourites

Similar Posts

Currently Reading 

2 thoughts on “September Wrap Up & October TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

