Review: Garnier Ultimate Blends | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! Do you struggle with dry, frizzy hair? Are you on a budget, looking for an affordable yet amazing product to help you out of your misery? If the answer is YES, then I’ve got the product for you….

(WOW! totally sounded like an advert voice over then, haha)

thumb_IMG_2476_1024.jpg

The Garnier Ultimate Blends Shampoo and Conditioner in the Sleek Restorer line promises super sleek smoothness and for frizzy hair to finally be under control. Do I agree?

YES!

I’ve been using the Garnier Ultimate Blends Shampoo and Conditioner combination since July, having a break when I went on holiday and they are just coming to the end of their lives. Since using both the shampoo and the conditioner together, I’ve noticed…

  • They do defiantly reduce your frizz. I’ve especially noticed my hair being less frizzy when I leave it to dry naturally. I could never before leave my hair to dry naturally because it would just be so frizzy and out of control once it had dried but not when I use these beauties. I also like putting my hair up into a pony without straightening it nowadays which I never used to like doing as my hair just looked too frizzy on bunched up together.  
  • My hair is a lot easier to brush through now. Since using the shampoo and conditioner duo, I’ve noticed a sufficient decrease in hair tangles, especially after the shower with wet hair. My hair after a shower used to be a tangled mess but since using the Garnier Ultimate Blends conditioner, I’ve noticed how little tangles I have now. 
  • Just as the packaging states, I defiantly do have super sleek smoothness. I find myself fiddling with my hair way more often than a 19 year old girl should, but it’s just super soft. 
  • It smells incredible…coconut and chocolate, yes please. It’s quite a sweet scent, which I love. It reminds me of a tropical, beach scent which is just perfect for summer…although summer is now ending in the UK. Most shampoos and conditioners have amazing scents, yet they don’t actually last well once you’ve gotten out of the shower. This scent lingers around for hours, and on multiple occasions I’ve been complimented on my hair scent. 

thumb_IMG_2478_1024.jpg

And why wouldn’t you want to use a product that’s won the BEST SHAMPOO award…

superdrug

Overall?

For £3.89that’s less than £10.00 for both, this shampoo and conditioner duo are amazing. You get 400ml in each bottle for less than £4.00. They don’t break the bank and they last you an excellent amount of time, even with my crazy thick hair and using more product each wash that most other humans.

I would highly highly recommend you check out these products. And I can’t quite believe I’m admitting this but I truly feel this combination of shampoo and conditioner have taken top spot against LUSH’s American Cream Conditioner. Just for what they achieve and the price you buy, you can’t beat it. 

Would I Repurchase? 100% YES!! 


Have you tried these products before? What are your thoughts? Let me know in the comments. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

The TMI Tag

Similar Posts You May Enjoy

Tangle Teezer Review

L’Oreal Infallibile Matte Foundation Review

Lash Sensational Mascaras Comparison Review

14 thoughts on “Review: Garnier Ultimate Blends | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. Thank you! No worries and yes I would defo check it out! You won’t be losing much money if you don’t like it! Hah! I always find if I stick to one haircare routine too long, it stops working for me as my hair gets used to it 🙈🙈x

      Like

  1. I use these but have yet to see a difference 😦 I have super super thick curly hair due to my beautiful black ancestry a few generations back so I find it difficult to find a good product. Going to try Shea moisture next!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

