The TMI Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

Welcome Back!!! For the 48th time. Today’s not only my 48th blog post but also my 4 month anniversary since writing and uploading my first ever blog post to “Sitting In The Clouds”. I can’t quite believe how quickly this time as gone! THANK YOU to everyone who has followed me, whether you followed me when I posted my very first blog post (here) or are only discovering me from this blog post. I’m thankful to each and every one of you. So let’s get into it. 


1: What are you wearing? An off-white ribbed t-shirt from MONKI and my boyfriends Converse trackies that I have now claimed as mine…don’t worry I checked with him, he’s okay with letting these ones go.

2: Ever been in love? Currently am, to this amazing man!!!>>>

img_2604

I know this sounds super clique but I really don’t care. Tom is the best thing to ever happen to me. I’ve never been so happy with myself and the life I’m leading and that’s all thanks to him being such an amazing human being. Always being there for me and supporting me with every crazy idea I come up with.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup? Nope. Only been in 2 relationship..a bit like Richard from FRIENDS here, including the one I’m currently in and my last one just faded. We had been going out for 4 years and in that time we had both just changed so much, we just weren’t right for each other anymore. 

4: How tall are you? 5ft8. As long as I’m shorter than my boyfriend and taller than my sister…which I am, I’m the perfect height. 

5: How much do you weigh? I wish I weighed less but I’m not unhappy in my body, I’d just rather eat pizza and burgers that exercise, can only blame myself…haha!! 

6: Any tattoos? YES!!! So happy to have a YES next to this question. I got my first ever tattoo back in July. You can read all about my experience here. You can also hear my advice here

IMG_1992

7: Any piercings? Just my ears and that’s plenty for me. I’d rather be covered in tattoos than piercing. 

8: OTP? Ross and Rachel from FRIENDS…who else?!

9: Favorite show? Well apart from FRIENDS….of course it’s The Walking Dead, which by the way just got onto the cover of the Rolling Stones magazine of “Top TV Shows of All Time”. I feel like a proud mother. 

10: Favorite bands? The Summer Set. I saw them in May and fell in love with them even more than before. It was the best concert I’ve ever been to. You can hear all about it in my Monthly Moments for May. 

11: Something you miss? Being at Disney, as always. I’ll never not miss that place. It’s my home. 

14100322_10211189672635679_5098524151308864634_n

12: Favorite song? All of time?! I can’t just pick one, my music taste is so varied. 

All My Friends by The Summer Set is a song I could never get old, as well as…
This by Darius Rucker
Room on the 3rd Floor by McFly (I remember singing this song in my room, reading the lyrics off the CD booklet, when they used to be all printed out with the CD…retro!!! I’ve purely mentioned it for nostalgic reasons. 

13: How old are you? I’m 19. My final year of teenage hood is upon me and it’s going to be an amazing one!! I’ll make sure of it. 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 15

14: Zodiac sign? Gemini.

15: Quality you look for in a partner? Someone who can make me laugh is a top priority and Tom is able to do this a million times a day. 

16: Favorite Quote? Apart from every Walt Disney one….“Life is not the way it should be. It is the way that it is, it’s how we cope with it that makes the difference.” SO SO SO TRUE!!! 

17: Favorite actor? Jennifer Anniston. Anything with her in it, I have to see. 

18: Favorite color? Blue. 

19: Loud music or soft? Depends what mood I’m in. I much prefer loud music when I’m in my car but when I’m in my room, quiet music makes for a more relaxed environment. 

20: Where do you go when you’re sad? My bedroom. I shut my door which is like shutting myself away from the rest of the world. I hate people seeing my cry. 

21: How long does it take you to shower? 15-20mins. 

22: How long does it take you to get ready? 1 hour usually. But it depends what I’m getting ready for. If I’m heading to work I can be out of bed and out the door in an hour. If I getting ready for date night or a party, basically somewhere I want to look nicer, my makeup and hair will take about an hour by themselves. 

23: Ever been in a physical fight? Nope and don’t plan to be. 

24: Turn on? Beard. Tattoos. 

25: Turn off? Jealousy and manipulative.

26: The reason I joined YouTube…bloggingI wanted to start a YouTube channel but for some reason I can’t remember, decided to create a blog instead. It was called “Mysterious Beauties” and after my love of reading started, I created a second one called “The Mystery Reader”. Then 4 months ago, I realised I wanted one blog to write about everything I love so “Sitting In The Clouds” was born. 

27: Fears? Only recently have I noticed, I don’t like being trapped in small spaces with no easy way to get out. 

28: Last thing that made you cry? My boyfriend being the absolute the cutest. For months now I’ve been struggling to sort out student finance ready for university, only to discover yesterday, I’m not eligiable for it because I’m going to a private institute. My boyfriend said some amazing things and I couldn’t keep back the tears. 

29: Last time you said you loved someone? My boyfriend just left for work so I said it then. I can’t let Tom go to work without letting him know how I feel. It’s a kiss…maybe a few more, a “I love you, have a good shift. See you later”. I never like saying “good bye”, it’s too final, see you later is just fine. 

30: Meaning behind your YouTube…blog Name? You can read about it in my “Get To Know Me” page. 

31: Last book you read? Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find Them by JK Rowling ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

513qb6TP6JL._SX314_BO1,204,203,200_

32: The book you’re currently reading? Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I’m currently in a reading slump but I’m slowly getting through this book and I’m enjoying it. 

(Read my “Currently Reading” blog post for more)

cvr9781416990666_9781416990666_hr

33: Last show you watched? The Walking Dead. Tom and I got home from my hospital appointment today and decided to start re-watching it from the beginning again. We love it too much!! They all look so young, it’s crazy how far all the characters have come. 

34: Last person you talked to? My mum. She wanted to know how I got on at the hospital today. 

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted? Boyfriend. He literally just messaged me. Otherwise, my mum would have been the answer to this question as well haha!! 

36: Favorite food? Burgers 🍔🍟. Burger King is still on my mind from having it for my lunch today. I love burgers. 

37: Place you want to visit? New Zealand has been the top place I want to visit for about 4 years now. 

38: Last place you were? Hospital for a check up…wish it was somewhere cooler but it’s not. 

39: Do you have a crush? Celebrity crush?! Who doesn’t say Zac Efron for this question? I also swoon over Aston Merrygold quite a bit, just look at him….

Aston-Merrygold-Pressshot2.jpg

40: Last time you kissed someone? Today. When my boyfriend left mine for work. 

41: Last time you were insulted? Probably when I fell out with my best friend back in February. I haven’t spoken to her since and it sometimes gets to me that she’s no longer in my life but sometimes people just pass through your life to teach you lessons. I hope one day we may get back in contact but that friendship we had is truly gone and I don’t think anything can bring that back. It’s a shame but I guess that’s life. Cheers to a friendship that taught me so much, that gave me so many good times and I always look back on it with smiles. (Amy if you’re reading this, I hope you’re well) 

2016_feburary_amy-3

(well that got a bit soppy…opsie!!)

42: Favorite flavor of sweet? Anything sour does me.

43: What instruments do you play? I used to play guitar if that counts? 

44: Favorite piece of jewelry? My Mickey Mouse key necklace I got from Disney. I never used to be a massive fan of necklaces until I brought this one and now I’m in love and don’t leave the house without putting it on. 

img_2444

45: Last sport you played? You think I play sports?haha! Does walking count?

46: Last song you sang? Owl City, When Can I See You Again. It’s from Wreck-It Ralph and I’m planning on using it in my Disney iMovie so I’ve been listening and singing that song a lot today. 

47: Favorite chat up line? Of course it’s from FRIENDS…

Tag : Phoebe. Wow, that’s a great name.
Phoebe: You like that? You should hear my phone number!

48: Have you ever used it? No. But I wish I had the guts to. Imagine walking up to someone and saying that and they replied “OMG! That’s FRIENDS”. Instant friendship right there.

49: Last time you hung out with anyone? Tom. He came with me to my hospital appointment this morning and then we chilled at mine after getting back. We started watching The Walking Dead from the beginning. We are both obsessed with it. This will be my 3rd time round watching it. I can’t get enough. 

50: Who should answer these questions next? I tag YOU!!!! 


That’s it! Here’s to another 48 blog posts and another 4 months and hopefully way more. I hope you enjoyed todays post and if you did, don’t forget to like it and follow me for more. 

Thank you all so much for these past 4 months, it wouldn’t have been the same experience without you all. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

What’s On My iPhone? 

Similar Posts

An A-Z of Me

All About The Magic

I GOT A TATTOO!!!

5 thoughts on “The TMI Tag | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

