Currently Reading | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM 

Welcome Back!!! I really haven’t been focusing on reading lately and that’s partly due to being away but also because I want to make the most of the end of summer before I start my first year of uni…ah scary! However, after planning on reading four books in Disney and only reading four pages of a book I wanted to come back home and start putting time aside to read as I know I really won’t have time to read all that much during uni. 


The Last Book I Finished: 

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by JK Rowling – ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

After finishing Harry Potter and the Cursed Child (my thoughts) I was really in the mood to stay in the Wizarding World. This was my first read of this book and really enjoyed it and I now can’t wait for the film. 

513qb6TP6JL._SX314_BO1,204,203,200_

Currently Reading:

Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson 

This was my top choice of book to read in Disney and on the flights to and from. However, that didn’t really happen so it was the first book I picked up when I got home. I love Morgan Matson’s books and I’m enjoying this one but it’s not my favourite. But I am looking forward to continuing this story and seeing where she takes it, I’m about half way.

Side note: My favourite of hers so far is Second Chance Summer. 

cvr9781416990666_9781416990666_hr

Planning To Read Next: 

Order of the Phoenix by JK Rowling

I started rereading this beauty of a book before heading on my holiday, however I thought it was too chunky and heavy to take with me…I was right! On the way over there, I was very close to exceeding the weight limit. But I’m eager to get back into the this world after visiting The Wizarding World of Harry Potter in Florida. It just made me realise how much I love this series. 

(Side note: When I first read this series last year, this was my least favourite out of them all but I’m excited to reread it and see if my thoughts have changed)

Harry-Potter-BlogHogwarts-Orden-del-Fenix


That’s it. A nice, quick and hopefully enjoyable one for a Friday night. I hope you are all well and are looking forward to the weekend. I have my 6 year olds cousin’s birthday party this weekend which will be fun. What do you have planed? Let me know. Also, what are you currently reading? 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Disney Haul

You May Be Interested In

All About The Magic 

A-Z of Me

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

