DISNEY Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! If you didn’t know..and if you didn’t, you’ve been living under a rock, I went to Walt Disney World with my family and my boyfriend (check out my blog post all about it here)at the end of August and I had the most amazing time. But without collecting multiple ‘Disney Park” bags on your trip have you really used your time in Disney wisely? The answer is no. Part of the Disney experience is shopping, whether that’s in the parks waiting for thunderstorms to pass by or down in Disney Springs for a chill out evening. So that’s exactly what I did. 

(This haul won’t be including any of the clothes I brought because I thought…why don’t drag out the Disney blog posts for longer and make a haul dedicated to the clothes I got)


img_2426

The first night we headed to World of Disney and this giant Stitch caught my eye instantly and I knew it was coming home with me. Tom very kindly got the giant Stitch plush for me as you actually can’t get this size of Stitch toy in the UK. And the question I always get when I show him to people is “how did you get it home?”… I took it on the plane of course. No, but seriously there was no issue with carrying it onboard, I just stored him in the overhead locker for the flight. 

The stitch in front of the giant one I already owned and took with me but because I have the old design of Stitch, it actually fits into costumes that are meant for Duffy. I have a Sully costume for him so why not get a Pluto one for him too? Tom also very kindly got this one for me as well. I’m one lucky lady. 

img_2437

Walt Disney is my inspiration so it wasn’t a hard decision to pick up this beautiful poster of him from Art of Disney with one of my favourite quotes of his. 

“I hope we don’t loose sight of one thing, it all started with a mouse”

img_2441

I used to love Pin Trading, collecting the cheaper ones and trading with Cast Members. But now I’m older I just love collecting ones I like and having them as keep sakes. I was on a mission this trip to find pins of my favourite characters (Stitch, if you couldn’t tell and Baymax). The castle one actually opens up and inside is a photo of Walt Disney with his quote: 

“It’s kind of fun to do the impossible”

And the last one I got was a 2016 one just to remember the year I went for the first time with my boyfriend.

img_2445

img_2446

I saw this mug the very first day in our hotel gift shop and fell in love. During the holiday, every time I saw it, I picked it up and stared at it’s beauty. On the very last day, Tom treated me once again and brought it for me.

Oh, just a side note…I collect mugs, I love them! 

img_2444

We were heading out of Epcot one evening and to shelter from the rain for a bit, we of course went into “World Traveler’s”. I spotted this necklace and brought it instantly. I didn’t really think about it at the time, it just caught my eye so I got it. I’m so happy I did buy it, I love it and I’ve worn it every single day since getting it. 

Now onto the things I got in Universal and more specifically Harry Potter World. 

img_2432

Of course I had to get a wand. I already have Luna Lovegood’s, my favourite female character, from the Harry Potter studios so I knew I wanted my favourite male characters wand from Harry Potter World. So that’s what I did, I got Lupins. Well, Tom got it for me. He’s truly amazing and spoilt me so much this trip. 

I also got a Gringotts bank note because why not?! 

IMG_2442.jpg

img_2443

The final non-clothing item I got…well Tom got me, I see a recurring pattern, was these beautiful Hufflepuff magnetic bookmarks. Yes, I’m a Hufflepuff. 

Bonus points if you can tell what books are modelling the bookmarks…haha!!

img_2438

Just thought I’d throw these purchases in this haul. I got these two beautiful hardback Moleskin notebooks in Gatwick airport. The black one was originally just black (squared) but I customised it when I got home and it’s now my new bullet journal. The Toy Story one (lined) was limited edition so I had to pick it up. I have no idea what I’m going to use it for yet. 


So that’s it. I would say my bank account took a real hit but it looks like Tom did more damage. I’m so grateful for Tom getting me all these amazing souvenirs, he’s truly amazing. I’m also so immensely grateful to my parents for paying for a once in a lifetime trip that I will never forget.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel  


Check Out My Last Blog Post

All About The Magic

31 thoughts on “DISNEY Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

      1. Nope. His meet & greet is gone but you can still buy the merch. Plus they just added ShellieMay last year. I was just at Disney Springs last weekend. They have a new Duffy dressed as R2-D2 available. We should be getting the Lotso Bear costume soon too (currently available in Hong Kong).

        Liked by 2 people

  1. hey, just wanted to ask what the layout you use on your blog is called. I have been blogging for about four months now and so I am still discovering new bloggers all the time- yours has been today#s new one and i love it! ;D xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Disney is my favorite place and seeing all the cute things you purchased on your latest trip is making me want to head back ASAP! First of all, I always end up leaving Disney with a new plush…it never fails. They are just so adorable! Secondly I NEED that mug, it’s so cute!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

