Holiday TBR (+ Currently Reading) | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM

Welcome Back!!! As you may know if you’ve been following my blog a while, is that I’m off to Disney on Monday and like I’ve said a billion and one times… I can not wait!!! Although Disney is a very active holiday with little proper relaxing involved, I still want to take a few books with me incase the chance arises where I can read for a little bit.


Holiday TBR:

1- Order of the Phoenix by J.K.RowlingYes, I know what you’re thinking…such a big book for a holiday where you won’t be reading much at all? But I started this yesterday because I felt like picking it up and now I don’t want to leave it behind, so it’s coming with me. I doubt I’ll read much of it but who knows. 
2- Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan MatsonThis is my book for the plane (check out the rest of the things I’ve taking in my plane bag here). I’m hoping to start and finish it on the 8-hour flight. 

The other two books are on my iPad. I have 20+ books on my iPad that I could choose from because I’m taking my iPad with me so I could pick any book from the range I have. However, the following two books are the books that are currently taking my fancy.

3 – Lemon Grove by Helen Walsh I have no idea what this book is about but the cover just screams summer and a perfect book to read by the pool. 
4 – Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie PerkinsI know, I know, I still haven’t read this book but hopefully I will on holiday. I’ve just heard its the perfect summer contemporary and I’m a lover of a good fluffy romance. 


Currently Reading:

1 – Order of Phoenix by J.K.RowlingLike I’ve mentioned above I just picked this one up. This is a reread for me. It’s the second time that I’m reading the Harry Potter series and although Order of the Phoenix is my least favourite book (of what I can remember), I’m still excited to jump back into the world after reading The Cursed Child (thoughts here)
2- More Than This by Patrick NessI want to say I started this book about 2 weeks ago and I remember absoultely loving this book at the start. The beginning really intrigued me and I was so excited about it as I really enjoyed “The Rest of Us Just Live Here”. However, now I’m about 150pages in and it’s gotten very slow and repetitive. It’d dragging me into a reading slump. I’ve kind of let this one go for a while.  


Recently Finished:

1 – Harry Potter and the Cursed Child – You can hear my full thoughts here. I had some issues with it but overall I really enjoyed it. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
2- Fantastic Beasts and Where To Find ThemThis was the first time that I read one of the Hogwarts Library books and I adored it. You wouldn’t think a list of mystical animals would be an enjoyable read but it really was. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️


There we have it. I really don’t think I will get any reading done on holiday apart from on the plane there and back but it’s always nice to take a few books just in case. Therefore I think 4 books will be plenty for me. 

What are you currently reading? What have you recently finished? Let me know in the comments. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Blog Post:

What’s In My Bag? : Plane Edition 

Leave a Reply

