An A-Z Of Me | Sitting In The Clouds

TWITTER | INSTAGRAM | BLOGLOVIN

Welcome Back!!! I have recently surpassed 200 followers and I can’t thank you enough, it’s such a big milestone to hit in such a short amount of time and it feels amazing to have 200 people who want to read what I have to say because to be honest it’s not that interesting. So with all the new readers I thought it would be fun to share some facts about me in quite a unique way. 

(I saw this post done first on Eleanor May, check out her blog post here)


A- ARISTOCATS I know I shouldn’t probably admit this but Aristocats is probably my least favourite disney film…EVER!! 
B- BOOHOO my go to clothes shop for anything and everything
C- CAMERAS I have a “tiny” obsession with cameras, I love them and what they can do and I love collecting them…next camera to buy is a drone
D- DASHER the surname of my favourite series, apart from Harry Potter
E-EASTENDERS the only thing I watch on TV nowadays. Netflix,  DisneyLife and reading keep me entertained otherwise
F- FIFI my gorgeous fiat 500. I passed my driving test last April and got a fiat 500 shortly after and I love her to pieces
G-GYMNASTICS I did gymnastics for about 2/3 years when I was younger and loved it but had some sort of mental block towards it which never allowed me to progress so I gave it up. And now, gymnastics is the only sport I follow and watch. 
H- HOME one of my favourite places to be (my second home is Disney World)
I- INTROVERT I’d much rather stay at home, snuggle up and watch a movie or read a book than go out clubbing/partying
J- JLS I used to be absolutely obsessed from 2008 (age 11) to 2012/13 (age 15/16). I still look up to each member has great role models but I look back and can’t believe I was that obsessed
K- KIDNEYS I have 3, when they transplant a kidney, they don’t take out your native ones, so I have 3 kidneys
L- LEGALLY BLONDE favourite show to see on the West End, unfortunately it’s no longer playing
M- MAGNUMS the mint and raspberry ones to be exact, my favourite ice creams
N-NEW ZEALAND the number one place I want to visit in this world
O- OREOSgimme them, I love them
P- POPCORN I’m just obsessed but the funny thing is I used to hate it and now I can’t get enough of it
Q- QUIET that’s how I come across if you don’t know me, I’m the complete opposite if I feel comfortable around you
R-RACHEL that’s my name but there’s a funny story behind it. My mum always thought I was going to be a boy so thought up loads of boy names for me and when I was born a girl, they had no names so named me after the midwife…luckily she had a nice name.
S- STITCH one of my all time favourite disney characters (I also love Winnie the Pooh and Baymax)
T-TRASHING THE CAMP this is probably my favourite disney song, of course I love them all but there’s something about the song that I don’t think I will never get bored of.
U- UNIVERSITY I will be starting this October to study Graphic Design and I’m looking forward to it and also extremely nervous at the same time. I have been out of education now for 2 and 1/2 years and I don’t know how I’ll cope going back into it.
V- VACATION the place I’ve been to most on “vacation”…aka holiday for us brits is Disney World, this trip will be my 13th time. 
W-WALT DISNEY my all time inspiration and the person I look up to most in this world
X- XYLOPHONE because I couldn’t think of any other word beginning with X
Y- YOYOS I just can’t get the hang of them
Z- ZOO (what other words begin with Z?) I’ve been to Prague’s Zoo and it was awesome


I hope you enjoyed this different type of blog post. There were a couple of letters I had real trouble thinking up a fact for but at the same time it was super fun to do and I invite you to do it. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


Check Out My Last Blog Post

Summer Grunge | OOTD

Similar Posts

Walt Disney World Tag

Fairytales Do Exist 

16 thoughts on “An A-Z Of Me | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask
    if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how
    you center yourself and clear your thoughts before writing.

    I’ve had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out.

    I do enjoy writing but it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to
    begin. Any suggestions or hints? Appreciate it! http://drsarami.com/index.php/component/k2/itemlist/user/59187

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you 💕 I tend to just write how I would speak as I want to come across as down to earth as possible. For each blog post I like to have a rough template so people get used to my writing style. For example I like to welcome back my readers as an acknowledgment that they came back and a thanks. I then usually write something brief about the blog post and try to use a group of three. For example my latest blog post included… “the sunglasses came out, as well as the suncream. Ice cream vans music played and it truly felt like summer.” – this allowed the readers to have a rough idea about my blog post without giving it all away so left them intrigued to read the rest. Having said all this, as long as you write how you would speak and don’t make it too formal, I think people will connect to you, your writing and your blog for easily than if you wrote in a more professional style. However it’s completely up to you. About clearing my mind, I don’t, hence why I have a section on my blog called “tea talks” as this is my place where I ramble. To condense your writing to make it less rambley I would start to write down everything you want to say then afterwards, edit it. Leave it alone for an hour or so, come back with rest eyes and edit it again 💕 I hope this helps 👍🏻 and thank you for your kind words 🙊

      Like

Leave a Reply

