Summer Grunge | OOTD | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!!! Summer is the time for all the bright colours, florals and flowy dresses to be worn and although I like wearing those sometimes I just want to rock the black, ripped shorts and edgy look even in the height of summer.


Yesterday, I went to visit my oldest friend, (Dani if you’re reading this…hi), who I’m still really close with with, and her family for an evening BBQ. It was lovely seeing them and catching up. I’ve known them my entire life…19 years and even if we don’t see each other for a while, when we do meet up again, it’s like no time as passed at all….those are true friendships.

It wasn’t a dressy occasion but I still wanted to look nice so I opted for some Harry Potter because…why not?! I was also desperate to wear my new ripped shorts from Missguided so with two pieces I defiantly wanted to wear, it was easy coming up with the finishing touch, a checkered shirt.

top

TAG

shopping.jpg

IMG_2377.jpg


I absolutely loved how this outfit came out. Although it’s not your typical summer outfit, I love it. It’s going to be a perfect outfit for my day at Universal Studios when I’m on holiday and I can’t wait to wear it again. I’m the type of person that when I find an outfit I love, I will always wear it…get it, always on my t-shirt, always wear it, I’m hilarious haha!! 

I hope you all had a great weekend. I only have a week left now until I’m off on holiday and I couldn’t be more excited. I have a blog post coming your way about what will be happening to my blog whilst I’m away so keep your eyes peeled for that.

Thanks for reading and if you enjoyed this post and want to see similar posts in the future, let me know. I love doing OOTD posts so let me know if you enjoy them also.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. My highlighter was on point yesterday…even if I do say so myself. 

Untitled design.jpg


twitter instagram

Check Out My Last Blog Post: 

My Thoughts On….The Cursed Child

Other Posts You May Enjoy: 

Walt Disney World Tag

Pretending It’s Summer | OOTD

The Birthday Girl | OOTD

5 thoughts on “Summer Grunge | OOTD | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

