August Flip Through | My Bullet Journal | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!!! Today I thought I’d share with you how I planned out the month of August in my bullet journal. I’ve been bullet journalling on and off since the end of 2015 so I still see myself as a newbie to this whole system, therefore I’m still finding a perfect layout for me. However, this is why I love bullet journaling so much. It’s so experimental that if something doesn’t work out for you one month, you can scrap it or try something new the next month.


My Bullet Journal 

In May, I realised that I never flipped back to view my monthly spread and I always forgot to fill in my dailies so I scraped both of them realising there was no point in wasting those pages. Therefore, in June I started doing weekly spreads and since then haven’t looked back. I love them!

IMG_2349.jpg

However, realising that I liked weekly spreads best was only half the battle. It was now about deciding how best to lay it out and what I wanted on the spread and how best to optimise the space. Only this past week have I finally decided  how I want all my weekly spreads to be like (see above) after much experimenting. 

Weekly Spread: 

  • Enables me to see my week at a glance. 
  • Enables me to future plan but not so far ahead that I get stressed. 
  • Enables me to track my water intake which vital for me and my health. 
  • Enables me to insert a weekly quote that I like to keep me motivated through-out the week. 

IMG_2348.jpg

Having a weekly spread is great but I still wanted some sort of overview for the month. This is the first month that I have tried this particular layout (see above) and although I like it, I still don’t flip to it often enough for my liking. It’s still another bit of wasted space in my opinion so I need to adapt it or think of a new way to utilise this space for next month as I really like having my habit tracker on the same double spread.

I have used a monthly habit tracker since I first started bullet journalling and each month it is my favourite thing to come back to and see my progress. Although the habits I want to track each month sometimes vary, I will never get rid of my habit tracker. 

IMG_2351.JPG

The final double page spread I have for the month of August is my “blog tracker” and “spending log”. I have been using a blog tracker for the past two months and I really find it helps me see what kind of posts I’m uploading, which category they come under and how often I’m posting them, allowing me to keep my blog content varied. 

However, the spending log is new to me this month. I wanted to give it a go because I’m really trying to save money ready for my upcoming trip to Walt Disney World as well as university. I’m intrigued to how well it will work for me. 

So those are the spreads I keep roughly the same each month. I like how they all fit into 2 double page spreads. After those 4 pages, I just repeat my weekly spread layout each week. I tend to draw each week out on the Friday before the new week. 


I love my bullet journal and I’m so happy I’ve finally found a planner that I actually want to use and keep up with. Most previous planners I would be addicted to them for about a week and then go off them because I realised they weren’t working for me. Bullet journalling works amazing for me and I love how it also allows me to be so creative.

How do you plan? Do you have a bullet journal? 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


twitter | instagram

Check Out My Last Blog Post: 

Tattoos and Heatwaves | Monthly Moments

Similar Posts: 

My Bullet Journal

 

21 thoughts on “August Flip Through | My Bullet Journal | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. OMG ahaha!! Thank you! It takes me a while thats for sure but I enjoy it so much that I don’t mind. It also relaxes me so much so it’s a great evening wind-down activity for me. My weekly spreads take about 30-45 minutes to do each week 🙈

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

