BOOKTUBE-A-THON WRAP UP | Sitting In The Clouds

BOOKTUBE-A-THON TBR

Welcome Back!!! This past week I participated in the 2016 BOOKTUBE-A-THON. In 2015, when I was summer break and had no work commitments, allowing me the entire week to read, I finished 3 books and 2 graphic novels. This year I had a full time job and a boyfriend to keep happy….they are jobs of their own, so I knew I wasn’t going to beat last years reading but I actually surprised myself with how much I did end up reading.


table .jpg

If you read my TBR (here) you will know I didn’t allocate books to two of the challenges, read book older than you and read 7 books, because I just knew I wasn’t going to complete them.

So let’s see how I did with a day-to-day run down…

day chart.jpg

And if you are a brainiac and worked out my total number of pages whilst reading the chart above you would already know that my total number of pages was….

NUMBERS.jpg

Seeing the stats above, I would call this years BOOKTUBE-A-THON a SUCCESS!!! 


When I tallied everything up last night, I was shocked at how much I had actually managed to read. The use of the Goblet of Fire audiobook came in super handy as I read the majority of that whilst getting ready and driving to and from work the entire week, allowing my evenings free for other books. Although I didn’t finish Scarlet, I was about 80 pages out when the clock striked midnight, calling BOOKTUBE-A-THON to an end. However, instead of reading Scarlet I watched the movie Goblet of Fire, completing a challenge. So overall, I completed 4 challenges which I’m stocked about. 

Overall, I am so impressed with how BOOKTUBE-A-THON went for me this year and when I told my boyfriend my overall stats he said and I quote….

“baby, you’re a machine”


So that’s it. The BOOKTUBE-A-THON  is done and dusted for a whole nother year…yes ‘nother’ is correct, I googled it. This read-a-thon will always be my all time favourite and one I look forward to each year. I just love the sense of community it brings. 

I hoped you enjoyed my run down of the week and I hope if you participated you are happy with how well you did. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. I’m thinking of setting up a DEPOP for books I no longer want, either I didn’t enjoy it and won’t read it again or I have multiple copies. Let me know if you are interested, the books I post will be super discounted, selling at around £3-6. 


twitter | instagram | goodreads 

Check Out My Last Blog Post

Drugstore Haul 

Similar Posts: 

July Book Haul 

Top Books of 2016…So Far

Mid-Year Freak Out Book Tag

 

2 thoughts on “BOOKTUBE-A-THON WRAP UP | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

