Drugstore Haul | July | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!!! I’ve been eyeing up Zoella’s new Sweet Inspirations range since her video announcing the release. This past week I finally caved and decided to pick up a few things that intrigued me the most along with some other things I needed…and one thing I didn’t need but couldn’t resist. 


IMG_2328.JPG

Garnier Ulimate Blends Shampoo and Conditioner: I was out of shampoo and conditioner so I was in need of both. I don’t tend to get matching shampoo and conditioner duos but I’ve been keen to try the Garnier Ultimate Blends formula for a while and I couldn’t resist picking these two up after I had a sneaky sniff in the store, chocolate and coconut….heaven!!!! So far I’m liking them but I’m too attached to my LUSH American Cream so it’s hard for a product to beat that conditioner but only time will tell.

If you would like a review, let me know. 

IMG_2330.JPG

Makeup Revolution, Ultra Sculpt & Contour Kit (Fair C01): Whilst picking up some much needed shampoo and conditioner, this little palette from Makeup Revolution caught my eye and at £3.50, I couldn’t say no. Also, having a small compact palette that contains 3 vital products will be excellent for travelling. 

IMG_2334.JPG

As you can see from the picture above this palette is so incredibly pigmented and when I swatched them for this picture I couldn’t help but notice how buttery the formula was, I’m in love. So far they are performing well on the skin, even in this heat we are currently experiencing in the UK,  but I want to keep using it for a bit longer and then make my final verdict. I will be sure to do a review.

Zoellas Sweet Inspirations Range: Now on to the most exciting part of the haul…the Zoella Sweet Inspirations collection. Superdrug were having a 3 for 2 offer on all her products so I picked the three products that I thought I would use and love the most…the Bath Latte, the Le Fizz and the Double Creme Body Cream. 

Even if I hated the fragrance of these products, I would still buy them just because of how amazing the packaging is….but don’t worry the scent is beautiful. A non-sweet scent, if that makes sense? It doesn’t overpower the senses. 

IMG_2341.JPG

I’ve actually only tried one of Zoellas beauty products in the past, the original body spray which I liked but wasn’t WOWed by, I have yet to try any of her bath items. I’m so eager to use these products as I love the smell and I can’t wait to see how they perform but if you didn’t know I have recently got my first tattoo (“I GOT A TATTOO” post here) and I can’t soak it for about a month so 2 more weeks to wait until these beauties are put to the test.


I hope you enjoyed todays post. Have you tried any of Zoellas Sweet Inspirations range…or any other products that I mentioned, and if so how to you feel about it? I would love to know.

This next week on my blog will be jam packed full of fun blog posts as the end of the month is coming to a close so be sure to follow me so you don’t miss a single blog post from me.

until next time,

xoxo, rachel


twitter | instagram

Check Out My Last Blog Post

July Book Haul

Similar Posts: 

Tangle Teezer Review

L’Oreal Infallible 24hr Matte Foundation Review

24 thoughts on “Drugstore Haul | July | Sitting In The Clouds

      1. Yes it smells so good!

        Yeah try it a couple times cause it’s really hard for me to find shampoo and conditioner, my hair is so thick and curly it’s crazy and that shampoo really helps me with the softness and tangly mess! lol

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

