July Book Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!!! When you’re a reader, a book lover and book hoarder like I am you can’t resist popping into your local bookstores or typing in “book depository” in your web browser….other sites are available, to find the latest titles to add to your collection. This month saw me grow my book collection quite a lot as I’m officially back into reading and doing rather well in the BOOKTUBE-A-THON….if I d0 say so myself, so I was in the mood to buy a lot of books, so guess what?!….thats what I did.


The eBooks I Brought:

I only buy eBooks when they are on sale. I don’t see the point in spending like £10 on a eBook when I could buy the paperback or even the hardback version of the same book for the same price, which I could then add to my collection. I rarely buy ebooks that are more than £5. All the books mentioned below were brought in the “Best Sellers for £1.99 or less” sale on iBooks.

  • The Lemon Grove by Helen Walsh
  • A Three Girls Christmas by Rachel Schurig
  • Just One Night by Gayle Foreman (read)
  • An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
  • Am I Normal Yet? by Holly Bourne
  • Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover
  • Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

I stocked up on some light-hearted contemporaries while this sale was on as I don’t want to take any physical books with me to America at the end of August. These books, especially Anna and the French Kiss, Maybe Someday and The Lemon Grove, will be great pool side reads.

Physical Books I Brought: 

  • Billy and Me by Giovanna Fletcher (read) – Zoellas WHSmith Exclusive Book Club cover. I love this book, it’s one of my favourite contemporaries so when I saw this beautiful revamped edition, I had to get it.
  • The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson 

I’m currently coming to the end of BOOKTUBE-A-THON and during every BOOKTUBE-A-THON,  Book Depository have a discount code you can use to get a discount on a collection of books. The books mentioned below, I have yet to receive as I only ordered them last night but I brought them with the BOOKTUBE-A-THON  discount code.

  • Cress by Marissa Meyer 
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer 
  • Amy and Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson
  • More Than This by Patrick Ness

I’m currently reading Scarlet by Marissa Meyer and I’m loving it so I’m super stoked to receive the rest of The Luna Chronicles in the mail. I also recently finished my first Patrick Ness book so when I saw the only book by him, More Than This, that I don’t own by him discounted on Book Depository I had to pick it up. 


I haven’t brought that many books in one month in ages but I’m loving it. My reading obsession is officially back and I’m so happy. I can’t wait to get to all these books. I’m going to sign off now as I have less than 48hrs left of the BOOKTUBE-A-THON so I’m going to go back to reading. If you are participating in BOOKTUBE-A-THON, I hope its going well for you. 

Keep up to date with me on my social media platforms, linked below. 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


twitter | instagram | goodreads

Check Out My Last Blog Post: 

Tattoo Advice 

Similar Posts:

BOOKTUBE-A-THON TBR

Top 5 Contemporaries

Top Books of 2016…So Far

12 thoughts on “July Book Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. I’ve heard so much about it, I can’t believe its taken me this long to pick it up! Contemporaries are my fav!! I know I will love it and get hooked like everyone else! thanks for commenting ❤ which book in the series is your fav?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Reorganizing everything to fit on your shelf (or at least somewhere in your room) can be so satisfying though 😀 The problem really IS deciding which to read first haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

