BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2016 TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!!! It’s that time of the year again…BOOKTUBE-A-THON time!! This is the only readathon I make sure to fully participate myself in each year as it has a special place in my heart. The host, Ariel Bisset, was one of the first Booktubers I discovered and I also discovered my love of reading and the BOOKTUBE community around the time of the BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2014 as everyone was uploading their TBRs.

This readathon is running from July 18th – July 24th


The Reading Challenges: 

1/ Read a book with yellow on the cover.
2/ Read a book only after sunset.
3/ Read a book you discovered through booktube.
4/ Read a book by one of your favourite authors.
5/ Read a book that is older than you.
6/ Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation.
7/ Read seven books

The Books I Plan On Reading:

1/ The Rest Of Us Just Live Here – Read a book with yellow on the cover
2/ The Walking Dead graphic novels – Read a book only after sunset
3/ Scarlet – Read a book you discovered through booktube
4/ Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire – Read a book by one of your favourite authors/Read a book to movie adaption

(The challenges of “read 7 books” and “read a book that’s older than you” I haven’t assigned books as I know I won’t be able to complete those challenges) 


So there we have it, my TBR pile for the BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2016! Only 4 books but Goblet of Fire is quite a hefty read so I still have a feeling I won’t complete all 4 but you never know. 

Some of these books have been on my radar for a while, especially Scarlet as I loved Cinder when I read it last year, so I hope I can get to most of and if not all these books during the week. Let’s just hope my boyfriend is on all night shifts so I can spend my evenings binge reading books…haha!! 

Are you participating in the BOOKTUBE-A-THON this year and if so, what’s on your TBR pile? And also, which book shall I start off with? 

until next time, 

xoxo, rachel 


twitter | instagram | goodreads

Check Out My Last Blog Post

Review: L’Oreal Infallible Foundation 

Similar Posts: 

My Summer TBR

Top Books of 2016…So Far!

9 thoughts on “BOOKTUBE-A-THON 2016 TBR | Sitting In The Clouds

    1. Some books I recommend are in my blog posts, such as “the art of being normal” by lisa williamson, of course Harry Potter and The Maze Runner series. The Just One Day Duology is good as well as To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before duology, soon to be series πŸ™‚ just pick up anything that takes your fancy and start reading πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you!! I’m not very good either but I always like the sense of community read-a-thons bring and sometimes it also allows me to read more. Last year I read 5 books during the booktube-a-thin so hoping for the same this year but with my job I don’t think it will happen :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

