Joyful June | Monthly Moments | Sitting in the Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’ 

Manic May | Monthly Moments 

Welcome Back!!! Today I’m going to share with you all the best moments I had in June. The month of May saw my first ever Monthly Moments blog post…right when I started my blog and it got a lot of love so I’d thought I’d do another one for the month of June.

Now, June wasn’t as busy as May in terms of events and activities I did but a lot of cool stuff still happened.

The major thing that happened in June was that I celebrated my 19th birthday. I absolutely love birthdays…especially my own. It was an amazing day spent with loved ones. I couldn’t ask for anything better. 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 13.jpg

I have a few blog posts dedicated to my birthday: 

My birthday was amazing but I always suffer with birthday blues so when Tom Fletcher tweeted me happy birthday the day after I was so excited. 

2016_June_Tom Fletcher.jpg

Not only did Tom Fletcher tweet me this month but Sketch…from Tattoo Fixers liked my tweet. I’m still a fangirl at heart so whenever someone well-known or famous recognises me I get a little happy to say the least. 

IMG_1722.jpg

June also saw me get out of a very long reading slump…thank god, I’ve missed the book community and reading in general. (You can see my June Wrap-Up & July TBR here)

2016_June_Books.jpg

Myself and Tom also went to see “X-Men: The Apocalypse” and “Mothers Day”. Anything with Jennifer Aniston in, I have see. X-Men was fantastic, both me and Tom found it throughly entertaining and although Mothers Day was good, it didn’t need to be 2 and 1/2 hours long. 

June also saw me get into the university of my choice so I will be starting a brand new adventure this October and I couldn’t be more excited. If any of you are wondering, I will be studying Graphic Design and Visual Communication. 

And finally the best thing to happen to me this month was Tom surprising me. Let me explain….he was on a course for work in London and I wasn’t expecting to see him until Thursday after he got back. Being in a  new relationship I missed him a lot…then he texted me this….

2016_June_Tom 4.jpg

It was just like the movies… no joke. I looked out my bedroom window and Tom was standing there looking up, some may say it’s cheesy and a tad clique but my heart stopped, I literally couldn’t believe it. London isn’t too far from were I live but knowing that he went to the trouble to get home early for me made me feel so loved and happy. Yes my birthday was this month and that day was so special but Tom surprising me meant so much more. 


Like I said, not a busy month of activities but a lot of great things happened to me this month and I’m feeling very blessed for everything in my life right now. I’m so excited to see what July brings and be sure to follow me so you never miss one of my adventures…I tend to share a lot on my blog. 

What did you get up to in the month of June? I would love to know, leave a comment. 

until next time…

xoxo, rachel 


twitter | instagram | goodreads

Check Out My Last Blog Post: 

June Favourites

9 thoughts on “Joyful June | Monthly Moments | Sitting in the Clouds

      1. Oh, that’s so awesome! How long are you staying and what’s your favorite Disney Park? I hope you have an amazing and magical time!😉 I cannot wait to see your posts on your trip

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

