Birthday Snaps | Sitting In The Clouds

Welcome Back!! Hope you are all well! It’s been just over a week since my 19th birthday and it really feels a lot longer. The past week and a half has been so hectic that I’ve barely had time to go through my birthday pictures and pick my favourites. Yesterday afternoon I finally had the to look at them properly and I thought I’d share them with you. 


2016_June_19th Bday_Cake 3

This wonderful cake was made by my amazing mum. She’s actually a pastry chef so all her cakes are amazing. I’ve had some super impressive ones over the years but for my 19th I went for a chocolate everything. 

2016_June_19th Bday_Cake_1.jpg

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 15.jpg

Tom and I with my giant 19 balloons. 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 17.jpg

Um…yes a photographer look this picture and he still managed to get his finger in the photo…too many drinks I think.

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 27

Me admiring my lovely cake…it was truly delicious 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 30

Tom, my sister, her boyfriend and my 2 little cousins

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 28

If you follow me on Instagram, you would of seen this one already but I just love it when people capture genuine smiles, this picture has got to be my favourite. 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 31

And finally a group shot of my entire family. I love my family to pieces and this picture just makes me so happy. 


I hope you enjoyed getting a little insight to my 19th birthday celebrations. I love photos as they really help capture special moments in time that you are able to look back on and smile. 

until next time…

xoxo, rachel 


twitter: @rachelcerys_xo   |   instagram: @rachelcerysbutcher

Check Out My Other Birthday Related Posts: 

The Birthday Girl | OOTD 

19th Birthday Haul 

Check Out My Last Blog Post: 

My Holy Grail Mascara

(banner picture: fail…picmonkey, the website I use to edit my banners and pictures hasn’t been nice to me today :()

13 thoughts on “Birthday Snaps | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

