The Birthday Girl | OOTD | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’ 

Welcome Back!! I hope you all had a great weekend. I certainly did because…it was MA BIRTHDAY!!! Whoop! I’m finally 19 and in the last year of teenage hood…crazy stuff. But after every birthday comes the birthday blues and I absolutely hate it so this year I’m keeping my birthday alive for a tad longer with blog posts so keep your eyes peeled for more snaps of the day and of course my birthday haul. 

But today let’s keep the magic of my birthday alive with showing you guys what I decided to wear on my special day….could you tell my birthday is my second favourite day of the year? after Christmas of course. 


2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 21

As you can tell by the gloom in the pictures and me modelling an umbrella it wasn’t the best morning weather wise when my boyfriend and I took these pictures but the sun did shine in the afternoon when my whole family came around for a bbq…the weather god must have known. 

2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 3

I decided to keep it simple with my makeup with my usual foundation routine (you can see what products I use on a day-to-day basis in my “How Much Is My Face Worth?” blog post) and for my eyes a matte brown in my crease and a champagne shimmer all over my lid. 

2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 13

The top I’m wearing was a birthday present I got from my mum and dad in the morning while I was drinking champagne and stuffing my face with sea salt and caramel truffles…they were heaven. 

My top is from Zara. 

2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 6.jpg

Can I say just how much I appreciate my boyfriend taking these pictures for me as well as how flipping good he is at it. Okay, so now I’ve got that off my chest…my jeans are the classic Topshop Joni jeans. I love these jeans so much, they may not be so nice on my wallet but on me they are super comfy and I love how tight they are around my ankles…a pet peeve of mine is when jeans aren’t tight enough around my ankles. 

My shoes are simple black pumps with gold detailing on the bow from Primark. 

Jeans: Topshop

Shoes:  Primark

2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 4

(Despite of the miserable morning I was still such a happy girl…why wouldn’t I’ve been? it was my birthday) 

2016_June_19th Bday_Outfit 18.jpg

And at this point in taking pictures it wasn’t even raining anymore, I just adored this umbrella that I had to keep featuring it…just look at the detailing. 

2016_June_19th Bday_iPhone 5

(Can see more up close of my makeup. Mascara: Maybelline Lash Sensational Luscious)


So that’s it for today. I hope you enjoyed it and if you have any questions about my outfit pieces…or anything else for that matter, leave them down below and I’ll reply to you as best as I can. Thank you to those who wished me a happy birthday. I had a great day and I just want to relive it all over again. It was a perfect way to bring in my 19th year on this incredible earth.  

until next time….

xoxo, rachel 


twitter: @rachelcerys_xo   |   instagram: rachelcerysbutcher 

Check Out My Last Post

A Very Mini Makeup Haul

(banner picture: own photography, taken by Tom, my boyfriend)

23 thoughts on “The Birthday Girl | OOTD | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Belated Happy Birthday! Birthdays are like the best days so I hope you enjoyed yours to the fullest! I LOVED your top and I will totally give those jeans a try! Ps, my pet peeve is loose jeans too!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

