A Very Mini Beauty Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me on Bloglovin’

Welcome Back!! I was running out of a couple of my holy grail makeup products, products I can’t live without on a regular day let alone on my birthday…this Sunday I’m turning 19! My last year as a teenager…help!! 

IMG_2019.JPG

I don’t even know if 3 products even allows for a haul but we’ll just roll with it. 

  • L’Oreal Infallible 24h-Matte Foundation –  Bourjois and L’Oreal came out with new matte foundations at roughly the same time and because I love Bourjois and my go to foundation is their Healthy Mix, I decided to give their Air Mat foundation a go before trying the L’Oreal one. I’m running low of the Bourjois Air Mat and although I like the foundation I also wanted to give the L’Oreal one a go. I’m thinking about doing a comparison review on the difference between Bourjois’ Air Mat and L’Oreal’s Infallible as they seem pretty similar. Let me know if you would like one. 
  • Nivea Lip Butter (Blueberry Blush) – The Nivea Lip Butters are my holy grail lip balms. I apply it once in the morning and once at night and my lips stay moisturized all day and since using this product I barely ever get chapped lips. Although my go to flavour is the Vanilla & Macadamia lip butter and I do feel the different flavours apply differently...I don’t like the Raspberry one, I have never tried Blueberry Blush so I’m excited to see what the formula is like on this one. 
  • Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara – The original Lash Sensational is my HOLY HOLY GRAIL mascara….yes it deserves two “holy’s”. I think this is the 8th tube…possibly more that I’ve repurchased. I can’t get enough of it. It lengthens and volumises your lashes so well as well as keeping them curled all day. I can’t say enough good things about this mascara. However, my local store had run out of the original one but did have the Lash Sensational Luscious one in stock. This one has a different shaped brush so I’m interested to see how it performs against the original and my all time favourite. 

That’s it for today folks. I won’t be posting on the weekend as my next upload is Sunday but it’s my birthday so I’m going to just enjoy the day with friends and family but look forward to a blog post on Monday….most likely birthday related. 

What products can’t you live without and always find yourself repurchasing? I would love to hear some. It’s always fun checking out new makeup products. 

If you liked this post be sure to give it a like so I know whether to do similar ones in the future. 

until next time…

xoxo, rachel 


twitter: @rachelcerys_xo   |   instagram: @rachelcerysbutcher

Check Out My Last Post: 

Say Yes to Life

(banner picture: https://unsplash.com/photos/2PODhmrvLik) 

18 thoughts on “A Very Mini Beauty Haul | Sitting In The Clouds

  1. Happy(early) birthday!! 🌹🌈 The next time I need a new mascara I am hoping to get the original version of that mascara; I have heard a lot of amazing things about it, so I am ready to try it! I can’t seem to stay on mascara for some reason; I always buy a new one each time! I am hoping I can get hooked on this mascara and that I love it! Great mini haul😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am looking forward to try the Maybelline Lash Sensational Mascara because I have read SO many reviews about it and tons of people praising it. Ps, 3 products do allow for a haul (just because I love hauls) haha I probably don’t make sense right now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

