Fairytales Do Exist | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow Me On Bloglovin’

“My dream wouldn’t be complete without you in it” – Tiana, Princess and the Frog.

I’ve literally… and I mean literally grown up with Disney in my life. My first trip to the most magical place on earth was to Disneyland Paris…or Euro Disney as it was called back then, when I was 6 weeks old. I’ve always known that Disney over romanticized relationships but they also taught you that you can achieve anything if you put your mind to it and that dreaming is believing. So how can you blame a girl for believing that her own prince charming was out there waiting for her? 

“I think that there is one perfect person out there for everyone. How you find him…you stop looking for him. That’s why I’ve stopped looking for Russell Crowe. He’ll find me” – Rachel Green, FRIENDS

I’ve been watching FRIENDS since I was about the age of 12 or 13. Yes, I admit that’s kind of young to have started watching it and yes I’ll admit I didn’t get half the jokes in the show at the beginning but the characters quickly became my friends. Friends I would rush home to watch. Friends I took advice from as if they were my real friends.  The show soon became something I led my life by and that may seem extreme but Rachel, Ross, Monica, Chandler, Joey and Phoebe taught me so much about family, friends, relationships and love. How to laugh in the bad times. How to follow your dreams and work for what you want. How to never give up.  And most importantly that your friends are family members that you choose, look after them, support them and love them. 

(I quote FRIENDS at least once a day…but who doesn’t?)

10361384_10153488509076840_7626209516988239797_n.jpg

So with the combination of FRIENDS in my head and Disney in my heart, I’m not surprised  that by 18 years of age I was looking for my “mr.right”, my prince charming and someone to just sweep me off my feet. That’s why when Tom came into my life I didn’t admit to myself my own feelings straight away. I couldn’t believe someone so perfect could enter my life at a stage in my life when I was at least expecting it….it’s like Rachel said, you have to stop looking for them for them to show up, I wasn’t looking for Tom and that’s why I believe he entered my life. Tom is my prince charming. I am his princess. And we are currently writing our very own fairy tale….because they do exist. You just need to find your prince. And trust me, he’s out there. 

1a10bd957c16a4f20cdcfa1b47d1c947.jpg

^^ it’s always possible…never stop believing that your prince charming is out there. Even if you have to kiss a couple of frogs first. After all that’s what Tiana did. 

IMG_1515


Well…that got a little soppy but I hope you enjoyed it never the less. I did warn you about my blog being 100% me. And 100% me includes my soppy little rants, talking non stop about the important people in my life and obsessing over FRIENDS and Disney. This blog post was 100% me. 

Be sure to give this post a like if you did enjoy it so I know whether to write similar posts in the future. Let me know in the comments if you’ve found your prince charming. I love a good love story…it’s probably why my favourite book genre is contemporary

until next time…

xoxo, rachel 

P.S. Of course you do not need a man in your life to complete you. I know so many people who love being single and I love that about some of my best friends.  I just love having someone I have trust and rely on and have by my side every single day. Someone I can turn to when I’m sad, someone I can rant to when I’m angry, someone I can smile with and someone I can share every little detail of my life with. For me that person is Tom. 


twitter: @rachelcerys_xo      |       instagram: @rachelcerysbutcher

Check Out My Last Blog Post:

How Much Is My Face Worth? 

(banner picture:https://unsplash.com/photos/t6t2-gXKxXM )

10 thoughts on “Fairytales Do Exist | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

