Manic May | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

(monthly moments = a monthly feature on my blog allowing me to share my memories and moments of the month with my readers)

Welcome Back!! I don’t know whether this is just me but I love getting to an end of a month and looking back on all the memories I’ve created and are now able to cherish for years to come. May has….if you couldn’t guess by the title, been manic. Not with stress of school or work but because of so many amazing moments I got create and now cherish with friends and family… and when I say friends I mainly mean Tom, opsie

A month ending only means one thing when you’ve started full time work and that’s pay day. I started my internship as a graphic designer at the very end of March (28th) so in May I received my first ever proper pay cheque. It was an incredible feeling…while it lasted that is. Of course first pay cheques means a shopping spree. So with lots of bags later and a special treat for Tom I was now highly anticipating my next pay day. Don’t worry I didn’t blow all of it…just a lot of it. 

In May, I also saw the 100 day mark until my next trip to Walt Disney World. I can’t believe I started counting down the days at over 300 and now it’s just double digits.  

It also saw me celebrate my 5 year anniversary of meeting JLS with Rays Of Sunshine. I seriously don’t know where the time as gone because the memories are still so vivid. 

IMG_1695.JPG

(yes this was me looking so awkward with my 4 idols back in 2011 but just look how genuine that smile is upon my face…I couldn’t have been happier that day.)

I got to see one of my favourite bands play live in London…The Summer Set (comment below if you know/love/have heard of The Summer Set because not many people I know have and its lucky I have someone so special in my life that loves them as much as I do, it made the concert 100% better.) Tom and I decided to spend the day in London, riding pedalos and eating ice-cream, shopping and of course having a few cheeky drinks before the show. It was an incredible day with incredible weather and incredible music. 

Tom loves musical theatre and hopes one day to perform on the West End…which he will because he is bloody well good enough. So therefore when I heard Magic FM announce their first ever “Magic of the Musicals”. A concert with performances from The Lion King, Guys and Dolls, Wicked, Charlie and the Chocolate Factory, Les Mis and so many more, I couldn’t not treat him to some tickets. So off we went to The Royal Albert Hall for an incredible night of live music from our favourite shows.

Tom and I are both major Disney fans so in May we couldn’t not stuff our faces with popcorn, ice-cream and pic ‘n’ mix while watching The Jungle Book. I’m not going to lie, the original jungle book isn’t my favourite Disney film and actually it ranks quite low in my opinion but the live action version was amazing. 

IMG_1529[1]

(P.S. it’s a little tradition of ours to take a selfie in the cinema before the film starts)

And one last thing that May always hopes to bring us in the UK is sunshine…even if it is just a little bit. So therefore in May my family had the first BBQ on the year… and hopefully not the last but who knows with the English weather, I’m just glad I’ve had at least one in the beautiful sunshine. 

IMG_1682[1].JPG

(my sister and I fueled on BBQ food)


I had so many amazing things to look forward to in May and it’s sad to see them all over but I’m so happy I got to experience them and I’m glad I now have photos to remember the days. Who knows what June has to bring…apart from my 19th birthday, only 16 days to go, but I can not wait to find out.  

What did you get up to in the month of May? I would love to hear about them in the comments. 

If you can’t wait until the end of each month to see what I’ve been up to whilst away from my blog then follow me on Twitter and Instagram for more regular updates. 

until next time…

xoxo, rachel 


twitter: @rachelcerys_xo       |        instagram: @rachelcerysbutcher

banner picture: https://unsplash.com/photos/JdjdIjzJl94

8 thoughts on “Manic May | Monthly Moments | Sitting In The Clouds

Leave a Reply

